Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TOLIPOL

49 New York, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 21–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:15am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Wants kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey there guys. I always never know how funny and sarcastic I should be on these things, how much I should really say about me, and how much of this is playing the on-line dating game. I reread my profile recently and thought, hmmm maybe too much tongue in cheek and too many sex references so I ll try to be more serious and chaste. I am so much better when I meet people in person, but hey, what the hell I am on OK and have a profile, so here goes.

I am an active and "successful" guy with a great bunch of friends, buddies and network of peers in my work, who keep me busy and happy. I am on OK Cupid to meet some interesting people who I usually don't see out and about (or maybe I do see you but we never connected). I really don't have an agenda and have no expectations except maybe meet some interesting people and have some good times, on the way to meeting someone that might turn into something more substantial.

I'm very active. I play in the Gay Flag Football League and have bowled and played dodgeball as well. Played sports (football, wrestling, crew and track in field) throughout school and even played intramural basketball in grad school but am a hack on the courts. I love to ski. Love the outdoors, hiking, kayaking etc. I travel a lot and have been to every continent except Australia and Antarctica. I plan on going to Antarctica in the next 5 years before global warming makes its impact.

While I love the outdoors and sports, I also love the city life. Theater, art, museums, street fairs, dancing, parties. While I live in Manhattan, I appreciate Brooklyn the Brooklyn scene and definitely not a borough phone. I love to cook, eat and walk down the street with food in my mouth.

Far from a prude and the physical aspects of life and love are really important to me. Have you read "The Ethical Slut"? That said, I am a relationship, romantic and faithful guy when I find the one. I mean I am Greek.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a self-employed consultant with a practice that focuses its work on social justice issues for a variety of foundations, organizations and campaigns. I am always planning my next great project and my next great adventure while in the meantime looking for whoever whatever may come my way. I write with one published book under my belt and have taught as an adjunct in a number of well known universities. I teach social change and social movements. I have a relatively unconventional career and work-life which allows me to travel and take breaks when I want, or work from interesting places.

I like to combine hard work, my career, fun, sports and friends/family. I have a great network of people in my life and love to have them over for dinner and drinks, see them on the weekend and evenings, and vacation with them. My friends and family are very important to me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I think I am really good at a lot of things. Hang out with me and you can see of you agree with what I think am good at and what I am not.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, legs or energy. And its people I meet from Scruff it's that I look better than my pics.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I am eclectic in my tastes in all things. But be clear, that does not mean I do not have an opinion or strong feelings about things.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Travel to off the beaten path spots.
Good friends and family over for dinner and drinks and quality time.
Connection to the larger struggle for social, racial and economic justice.
Hot sex, intimacy and both combined.
Laughing at myself and the world.
Diversity of cultures, food, races and ethnicities (i.e. why I love NYC, London, LA etc.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What time am I going to go to the gym or for a run.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Exhausted but either out at a movie, dinner or theater or hanging with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a girly drink slut.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are not too serious about all this stuff.