Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TTKoshi

33 Chicago, IL Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jan 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Polish (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Jan 4th, 2015:
So I haven't updated this in a while, and I thought now would be a good time to revisit OKCupid and see who's out there looking...

The last year has been insane. Some back story, I spent over 10 years working for an investment bank as the head of their design department before I finally realized that I was bored with that career, and I wanted to try something new, something I had a passion for. I've always loved building robots and messing with electronics, so I went back to school to studying to become an engineer.

At first, I was terrified, I was re-entering school with people who were ten years my junior, and I was afraid I would be unable to keep up. Turns out, it was the opposite. I've worked really hard, put in a lot of hours, and I've maintained a 4.0 GPA. I know GPA isn't something one usually brags about on this site, but it's been such hard work that I'm genuinely proud of it.

And now, I'm basically a college student again. I never had the college experience when I was younger, so I'm basically going through a second youth in my life. I don't feel anywhere close to my age (and most of the people I hang out with see me as a 24-year-old, and are shocked when they learn my real age).

I've made many resolutions for this year. Key on my list is losing weight, which I've already begun doing. I used to love swimming when I was a kid, and I've started doing it again, and now the pounds are just slipping off (YAY!). My goal is to complete three long charity bike rides this summer, and hopefully ride a century by the end of the year (a century is 100 miles, though maybe I'll start with 100 km). I also want to learn how to play the piano, and learn how to dance.

There's a lot that's going on in my life now, but it still feels a little... incomplete, maybe. It's weird to be writing this to strangers, but hopefully something in my words sparks some interest deep down in you.

That's it for now. I'd love to hear from you. I'll be here waiting...

Original posting (I'm still me, but more so now lol):
So I'm your average nerdy guy with a few above average traits. I'm part artist, part story teller, part engineer and part romantic. That's a lot of parts, but it's only the tip of the iceberg.

I was born and raised in Chicago, a southsider, though I've left my heart in many cities around the world: London, Krakow, Venice, Tokyo, Cartagena, among others.

I'm also a nerd. Prototypical and beyond, 101% nerd. My place has robots, board games, video games, and tons of movies.

I have a big heart. I'm part teddy bear, part knight in shining armor. I'll do anything to take care of my friends and those that matter most to me. And I'll do just as much for people I've just met. This past 4th of July, bought Nerf guns for a friend's neighbor's kids that I'd just met, and then proceeded to play with them, being chased and giving chase. For those keeping track, they won.

I'm creative. I have lots of little notebooks scattered around with drawings, schematics, stories, and ideas for novels. I come from a long line of creative types, and I'm the result of a physical craftsman and literary genius, being able to craft things equally with my hands or my imagination.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an engineering student. I'm currently studying and working at the same time. My job has me actually working for the school district, finding ways to improve student retention and success on our campuses. As for the studying, I'm basically trying to be the best engineering student at my campus and hopefully earn a few scholarships along the way. I want to build machines and things that will benefit mankind, and help those who need it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Inspiring people, cheering them up, finding answers to their problems, and sometimes just making them laugh uncontrollably :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall, and my hair is always disheveled (maybe due to my height, I get upper-atmosphere wind effects on my hair). Also been told I have great eyes, and a wicked smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books: The NightWatch series, Band of Brothers, Bike to 100, Hellboy comics, Rainbow 6, any book on robots or the cosmos.

Favorite movies: Ghostbusters, Shaun of the Dead, NightWatch (sorta a theme here lol), Lost in Translation, Life Acquatic, Sideways, What Dreams May Come, Eden of the East.

Favorite music: Roger Waters, Thomas Truax, The Killers, Queen, Theory of a Deadman, Sting, Chopin, Sentenced.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The Moon - everytime I step outside at night, I have to look up and find it. It reminds me of how grand the universe is, how beautiful nature is, and how much of a sappy romantic I am.

My Car - nothing fancy, but I love road trips, and long drives are my truth serum, I open up completely at 65mph.

A Notepad - either on paper or on the computer, I have dozens, in partial form and scraps, and someday I'll get all my ideas together.

The Internet - yes, I know its an easy answer, but all that knowledge, its like having the Library of Alexandria at my fingertips.

My Kindle - I carry this with me pretty much everywhere, I read 2-3 books a week, and being able to sketch or read or play games on the same device, brilliant!

My swiss army knife - yes, it's the same one MacGuyver uses. It's always in my backpack. I've fixed so many things for so many people, that it becomes second nature for me to automatically try to help people.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Creating new things, be it stories, designs, robots, games, etc. I'm a natural creator and fixer. When something breaks, the inner child in me jumps with joy, happy for a new puzzle to solve.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends, doing random things, bowling, playing video games, going to a bar, cycling, staying in and watching a movie, or hanging out with my awesome six year old godson, whose nickname is Godzilla, so that should tell you all about him.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love to write. I've written things from fan fiction to normal fiction to romance. Always in short-story format, but I hope to one day publish them in an anthology.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You love to laugh, and part of you is still in awe of the world and the universe. And if you have a little bit of an adventurer in you, and want to travel the world and take lots of silly pictures. And lastly, if you're a nerd or geek. The conversations we'll have will be epic.