Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


38 New York, NY Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 38-49
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 15
5' 0" (1.52m)
Body Type
Average build
Doesn’t have kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've been in New York for nine years now and I love it. I have to say that I love urban lifestyle so much, that I've become a bit of a city snob and I can't imagine being in the suburbs. It would be great to meet someone who shares the same passion of city living.

I love trying out restaurants, I like going out but I’m not into crowded bars or loud clubs. Give me a nice lounge, wine bar, neighborhood joint with good music and I’m happy. Each day in New York can be a new adventure. There's always something fun to do, from Broadway shows to street festivals to museum exhibits. On a lazy Sunday, my favorite activity to do is sit in Central Park with a good book and people watch.

I enjoy somewhat of an active lifestyle. I go to the gym regularly and on weekends, I love to run in Central Park. When the weather is nice, I love going hiking followed by a good barbecue. I'm also a marathon runner, so training takes up a big chunk of my time. I ran the NYC marathon last year, LA this spring and going for NYC marathon again this November along with Philadelphia and Houston. I'm also looking to do the NYC Triathlon next year.

I like to travel out of the country at least once a year. There are lots of places in the world I would still love to visit. My most recent trip was to Prague and Budapest in May.

If you're laid back and the kind of person who finds the fun in even the everyday things, drop me a line.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as a creative professional in an agency environment and I love my job. When I'm not working, I spend time training for my next marathon and in my free time, I enjoy spending time with my friends, whether it's catching up over dinner, brunch, or drinks after work.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love all kind of ethnic cuisines. I'm partial to Indian food, but I also enjoy Middle Eastern, Greek, Italian, Mexican and Vietnamese.

I enjoy reading and belong to several book clubs. I read anything from fiction to memoirs. My favorite book was The Namesake by Jhumpa Lahiri and I'm currently reading the historical fiction, New York by Edward Rutherford.

I don't watch as many of the new shows, but my current favorite TV shows are Downton Abby and Mad Men while it aired. Reality TV is my guilty pleasure!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Family
2) Friends
3) Good books
4) My exercise time
5) The energy of the city
6) Sleep
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Places I want to travel many on my list, but not enough time :(
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Depends. Usually, I'll grab dinner with my friends and catch up or go to a happy hour after work and have a couple of drinks. If I've had a long week, I often prefer to chill at home and watch a DVD and order food in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I hate dancing! I sounds lame, but I'd rather sit at a bar or lounge and drink and have a conversation, just don't drag me on to the dance floor! There are lots of fun activities I love to do, dancing just isn't one of them.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You liked my profile, you're looking for something serious and you think we'd be a good match. Also, you live in NYC and enjoy city living so much that you don't want to leave. Sorry, but New Jersey, Westchester, Long Island, and Connecticut don't count as boroughs. This is about wanting to find someone who shares a lifestyle preference.