Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Ta2edSappho

33 F Taos, NM

My Details

Last Online
Mar 25, 2013
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am at least slightly (if not more) addicted to World of Warcraft, have found myself using Facebook less and am almost nonexistant on Live Journal. I love camping - the kind where you sleep in a tent and don't use an airmattress - and hiking - I'm working my way up to Wheeler, hopefully I can check that off before snowfall this year. I also have decided to indulge my love of contact sports by trying my hand at rollerderby but I have to pass the skills test and get some scrimmages under my belt before I'm officially on the roster, probably sometime next season.

I take pride in my ability to roast a perfectly brown marshmallow - crisp on the outside and gooey on the inside. I love star gazing and picking out shapes in the clouds. I will always stop to pet a dog that I walk by if the owner looks friendly enough.

I say "bisexual" simply because I think love depends on the person and not how they have sex; however, I tend to be drawn more to females than males - I suppose you could say I'm a lesbian who is open to the possibility of maybe at some point dating a guy.

I am creative, free spirited, and intelligent
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
What am I doing with my anthropology degree? Nothing! (yet) I just left my job in Massachusetts working at a youth residential treatment facility to come be a paper-pusher in Taos. Not as exciting but a lot less dangerous!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Pretending to get along with people I don't like, coming up with creative ways to do random things, reading fast, quoting movies, imitating cats, getting songs stuck in my head (and other people's heads too!).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Piercings? Tattoos? I'm really quiet/shy in large groups and social settings where I only know a few people. I also snort when I laugh sometimes, that is definitely something people remember!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The list for this has the potential for being incredibly huge. I love reading and watching movies, I'm always on the lookout for "new" (to me) music and I'll try eating (almost) anything once.

I find myself returning to Michael Crichton, Piers Anthony, Dan Brown and Steve Alton a lot. I like picking out books based on the strangeness of the title or jacket image. I love the smell of a new book. I am a Harry Potter fangirl and love good fanfiction - HP, CSI and BSG are my favorite fandoms to read.

Netflix lists my top genres of movie as Action&Adventure, Horror, Comedy, Sci-Fi, Drama, Thrillers. With recommendations coming in the form of "Violent Comedies" "Suspenseful Independent Horror Movies" "Inspiring Dramas Based on Real Life" and "Dark Psychological Thrillers". I have a soft spot in my heart for Under the Tuscan Sun. Will Ferrell annoys me. Adam Sandler amuses me. Sports movies rule and Julie Andrews is total awesomesauce.

Check my lastfm page if you are interested in what sort of music I like. Really. It's much easier than trying to explain my muscial taste here. (tattooedsappho) Good Pandora stations: DJ Baby Anne, Kaiser Cheifs, The Beatles, Aerosmith, Summer Hits of the 90s.

Going out? Thai, Indian, Mexican. Staying in? Homemade pasta sauce FTW.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My car, books, the internet, love (in one form or another), oxygen and my puppy.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future and what I want it to be. The past and how I would change it. What I would do if I won the lottery.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Driving to ABQ to see my girlfriend or waiting for her to get up to Taos.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My dog steals my blankets.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we'd have fun together or you have some suggestions for awesome music.