Tabris-17
29 Malibu, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Tabris-17
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello! I'm Ames. Welcome to my profile, I hope I can give you a cursory sense of who I am. I am currently seeing someone, but always happy to meet new people and make new friends. I hope to hear from you!

About me: I try to be absolutely honest. I've spent years agonizing over how to live a just and right life. I don't like to hurt others, and I'm certainly tired of being hurt. I'm a nerd, I like video games and anime and everything you'd expect, but I consider myself fairly well rounded. I also enjoy getting out and training in martial arts, swimming, or playing basketball, among many other things. I've traveled a lot in my life and have lived in at least four countries. I can be shy in large groups of strangers -- one of the reasons I'm here is because I'm really uncomfortable with the idea of going up to random girls I don't know and trying to hit on them. I'm confident in myself, but I'm not an asshole and I don't want to bother anyone.
What I’m doing with my life
For those of you that want to know my background: I grew up in Malibu. After high school, I moved to China for six months and then San Francisco for nine months. Then I moved to the United Kingdom and did my undergraduate studies at Oxford University (triple major: politics, philosophy, economics). After college, I moved back to the bay area and went to law school at UC Berkeley. I passed the California Bar Exam and moved to Korea for a year where I taught English. Unfortunately, my mother was diagnosed with some medical problems so I returned to Malibu and cared for her for about a year while juggling legal positions with a civil litigation firm, the District Attorney's office, and the Court of Appeal. I have been running my own law practice for about two years now, which has been a very exciting step in my life!
I’m really good at
Arguing, being open and honest, talking, giving advice, thinking things through, making time for people, being patient/kind/considerate, making tough decisions, video games
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Dune, Harry Potter, American Shaolin, The Prince, Art of War, The Catcher in the Rye, Twilight, Romance of the Three Kingdoms

Movies: End of Evangelion, Evangelion 1.0: You are (not) alone, Good Morning Vietnam, True Lies, Jurassic Park, Battle Royale, just to name a few.

Music: Pretty much anything other than most rap and almost all country. I tend to get stuck on one song and then repeat it ad nauseam until I'm done with it.

Food: Meat. Green stuff is basically filler. That said, I'll try just about anything. I also love sushi, Chinese food, Mexican food, Italian food, Indian food, Thai food, Korean BBQ... The only things I can think of that I don't care for are prunes and mushrooms.
The six things I could never do without
my younger brother, my cat, my friends and family, my car, my mind, intimacy
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the opposite sex, love, what I should do with my life both professionally and personally
On a typical Friday night I am
These days, working until I drop. Sometimes curling up with my cat and a good book. Sometimes meeting up with friends, catching a movie or just sitting around at someone's place talking or playing board/video games.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't really do secrets. I'm an open book, if you'd like to know something that I haven't already talked about, please feel free to ask. Honesty and openness are very important traits to me. I can't think of anything that wouldn't be fair game by me!
You should message me if
You'd like to get a message back. I try to respond to everything. If I seem interesting to you and you'd like to be my friend or more, send me a message!

I don't do drugs or smoke. I don't really like to be around them, either. That's not to say we can't talk if you do, just be aware.
More