Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Tac106

53 M Glasgow, KY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:45am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from space camp
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, and might want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Other (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I wondered when doing this how does one not sound egotistical when completing one of these things?

Well here goes, I'm a soon to be divorced father of 4 wonderful kids ranging in age from 6 to 12 so if you don't like kids then I'm not your guy since they live with me. I don't have a lot of drama in my life and wish to keep it that way.

I hate to argue but will disagree with you from time to time, but I am logical and will listen to your point of view and am man enough to admit if I am wrong.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working on my final leg of a very rewarding law enforcement career. I retired once and relocated here to Kentucky after an incredible career which allowed me to experience a great many things and make some very wonderful friends. I worked in law enforcement here and am presently a candidate for sheriff in the county I reside in. Presently I am working from home and doing the campaign thing. when I'm off I'm usually spending time working around the house. It's not bad but like most things will always be a work in progress (seems like the more DIY Channel I watch the more I want to change).

I'm raising my 4 kids into what I hope are wonderful productive adults. I'm fortunate in that they are all healthy, bright and extremely intelligent.

I do get some "ME" time and would enjoy having someone to share it with.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking, laundry, housework, etc... Yes my lasanga is probably better than yours. I am a Mr. Mom in my situation is not a choice it is a responsibility, which I wouldn't change for anything in the world.

I might also add I often come off as a bit of a smart ass and can be a bit cynical, but that's a career hazard that they won't give you disability for. (-:

Other than that I'm a pretty easy going fellow who just want's what everyone here wants. The happily ever after if it does exist, perhaps one day I'll be fortunate enough to find out.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm pretty straight forward, honest, and a What ya see is what ya get kinda guy. I don't lie, won't cheat and won't play games with your emotions. I'm not your typical male as you will find out if you take the time to get to know me. I would hope you would appreciate that and treat me the same way.

I call things pretty much like I see them and I won't sugar coat things. I am compassionate but not foolish, I'm able to read people relatively quickly and can pretty much tell in the first few moments of seeing you if your truly going to be honest with me or not. Again that whole law enforcement training in interview and interrogation thing rears it's head.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read a good bit of true crime and also technical manuals usually for a project(s) I am working on. I do a great deal of technical writing and have also done some adult fiction (ask me if you wish and I'll send you some of it) I enjoy shows like criminal minds, pretty much anything on discovery, and with kids I have my share of Spongebob, Phineas and Ferb, Scooby Doo and things like that.

My music tastes range from Country (modern) to Vivaldi I don't do rap though but the radio is usually on.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My kids, my health, my friends (they are a close second to my kids!), my crafty nature, my past which has shaped me into the person I am today and My future which is waiting to be explored.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Human behavior and why women tend to leave a decent relationship for one with a guy who treats them like crap? I just don't get that whatsoever. Aren't there any women out there who would enjoy a man who treats them like a lady?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually after settling the kids if the weather is nice I'm sitting on the deck watching the stars ( they are actually incredible here), enjoying either a glass of wine or a cold beer.
Wondering when our paths will cross and if your ready for the adventure that awaits us.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If I admitted it then it wouldn't be private now would it?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 37–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If your attractive, articulate, and looking for someone who is grounded and ready to get on with the next chapter of life and would like to go along for the adventure.