Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TaffyRamone

40 Austin, TX Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 27–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 23
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
**I am currently seeing someone. We have an open relationship. If you are ok with this, please read on.**

After a couple years of being somewhat lost, I feel like I can finally say that I am really happy with who I am and where I am. That is not to say that everything is perfect and I'm finished trying to improve my life, but I feel like I've arrived in a very good place.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just arrived (May 2013) in Austin after over 10 years in Orlando, Florida. I work as a cake decorator at Randalls. It is only occasionally awesome.

I am planning to re-start roller derby in the new year after being out of it for awhile due to a knee injury I sustained during a practice right before my first bout. Sounds like an 80s scrappy-underdog-sports movie. And, yes, I know roller derby is huge in Austin.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
...taking standardized tests, procrastination, conversation, spelling, picking the exact right container to fit leftovers into, figuring out more efficient ways of doing things and then off-puttingly telling the person who created the current system.

I am really good at decorating cakes. I love doing it, and being a part of people's celebrations means a lot to me, even if it is just a small part. I worked at Publix (Florida supermarket) and once actually had a lady bounce up and down and then hug me when I handed her her daughter's birthday cake. That was seriously amazing. The other day a guy wanted to kiss me. He had to settle for a hug.

I'm also good at making things. I guess I'm crafty. And yes, I am always down. These days, I mostly make jewelry. I also have an old-school silkscreen setup at home, and love making t-shirts.

Other than that, I would say I'm a very good friend and always willing to help out in any way possible. I am a great problem solver (for other people, that is; for my own, no clue).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have been told by now-friends that when they first met me I seemed stuck-up. I probably am a little stuck-up, but I attribute this first impression thing to shyness mistaken for aloofness.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
So many more than all of these, but a sampling...

Authors: John Irving, Kurt Vonnegut, Chuck Palahniuk, Margaret Atwood, Joe Meno, Dave Eggers, David Sedaris and Douglas Coupland.

Movies: Secretary, The Shining (although it still scares the crap out of me), Bartleby (because I would also prefer not to), The Breakfast Club, City of Lost Children, The Big Lebowski, The Last Days of Disco, Bottle Rocket, Lolita (Kubrick version), Young Frankenstein, Your Friends and Neighbors, anything by Hal Hartley, Stanley Kubrick, Charlie Kaufman, Coen Brothers, Miranda July.

Shows: Californication, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Downton Abbey, American Horror Story, Project Runway, The In-Betweeners, Kids in the Hall, Parks & Recreation, Louie, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Girls

Music: Elvis Costello, Madonna, Rancid, The Rolling Stones, The Ramones, REM, Velocity Girl, Ice-T, Death Cab for Cutie, Florence + the Machine, Rilo Kiley, VNV Nation, Broken Bells, Editors, She Wants Revenge, Prince, Phoenix, Al Green, Fugazi, Pixies, The Smiths, The Shins, Tegan & Sara, The Xx, David Bowie, Girl Talk, Arcade Fire, Bloc Party, your mom's new band.

Food: I've been a vegetarian for 20 years now. That said, as long as there is no meat, I will pretty much eat anything else. I love ethnic foods, especially Mexican, Indian, Thai. My favorite meal is brunch, though. Tacos & pizza are pretty much always awesome.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
...how to raise a daughter with high self-esteem..
...how to convince my best friend to move to Austin.
...breakfast tacos.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
--you have a handle on the whole your/you're thing.

--your username does not reveal some kind of sports team affiliation (ex: fsufan74, lhorns4eva).

--you actually read my profile and at least mention something from it when writing to me. I strongly dislike messages that are very obviously generic. If you can't be bothered to write something original and specific to me, then I can't be bothered to respond.

--you are ok with the fact that I am seeing someone. I'm very happy with the person I'm with, and am not looking for a soulmate. I am not, however, finished meeting and connecting with new people.