Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Tafty85

29 M Hopkinton, MA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 29, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like to think of myself as someone who's got a good sense of humor and a fun loving guy, but we all know that our self views can be a little bias. I'm pretty open to new ideas and love to learn new things. I'm also a firm believer that people can have their own opinions. I think it's comical when people get upset just because someone else doesn't think the way they do.

I was born and raised in Massachusetts and haven't really seen much of the world beyond that, though that's something I would like to change. I'm fairly geeky, considering I spend a lot of time on my computer between work and play. I very much enjoy swimming and general lake activities. I used to love to camp but haven't really had anyone else to go with for a long time.

I'm looking for someone that I can connect with. I want someone who I can sit down with and enjoy myself with. From all manner of activities. Relaxing, going out, dating, ect. I'm looking for that someone that feels right.

Having similar interests would help a lot. It would be really nice if she was a bit geeky as well. I really want to be able to sit down and enjoy a show or movie with her.

Most importantly I want someone who understands that we wont be exactly alike and be willing to compromise from time to time. She must be honest as well. I hate liars.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am self employed as an Information Technology consultant and technician. I'm basically a do it all network technician for various small businesses. I've been doing it for a couple years now and I don't think I could ever go back to having a boss.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I've been surprisingly good at judging a person's character. I'm really good at making people laugh and feel better, of course only when I'm not actually trying to do so. The moment I try to be funny is the moment I end up sticking my foot in my mouth and make things awkward.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm quiet. Unless I'm pretty familiar with someone I tend to not talk too often. It takes me a while to feel comfortable around new people but once I do, I'm very talkative.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food: Pasta!! Spaghetti, Alfredo, Lasagna, Italian stuffs, and good salads.

Movies: Hook. Yeah the old one with Robbin Williams and Dustin Hoffman. Was pretty much one of my childhood favorites. For more recent movies, pretty much anything to do with sci-fi, comedy, or action. I can enjoy a good love story and do have a soft spot for the cheesy romantic comedies. Star Trek and Joss Wheden have soft spots in my heart.

Music: Classical rock is generally my favorite but lately I've been addicted to Nightwish. I like good instrumental music as well, like Lindsey Sterling.

Books: A trilogy called the wayfarer redemption. It's about a fantasy world with good strong characters. For some reason it just sucked me in. Also the Nikki Heat books from the author "Richard Castle." Anyone who knows anything about that author gets a few points by default.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
People: If I go a day without having any kind of contact with anyone outside of family, I go bonkers.

Technology: I'm a computer guy. A nerd.

Family: I have a very close family and if I lost them tomorrow I wouldn't know what to do.

Friends: I socialize with friends almost daily and would have a very hard time adjusting to going without.

Dream: I guess you can call it the American dream. Have a family and raise children.

Oxygen: Duh
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I'll be doing in 5 years. For the longest time it was about where I would be working. Now it's who will I be with.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've stayed up to 3:30 in the morning reading The Hunger Games books.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you have a good sense of humor, like to have a good time, and are okay with me occasionally sticking my foot in my mouth. It's a skill.