Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TahoeMattSki

42 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm originally from the Bay Area, and I have a lot of extended family locally, which is really nice. I also like to spend time with my friends. Both, are very important to me, and I'd say I'm a loyal type of guy. I am / was close with my grandparents. They were so good to me. I have one younger brother, and we're close as well. I like to do almost anything outside, whether it's hiking, surfing, or skiing. But, I can equally sit on the beach do nothing. I like to be fit and eat well. Laughing is a good way to make it through a tough day and it's contagious.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living a balanced life. Staying Fit. Staying connected to my family. I'm pretty outgoing, but I've been spending more time with a smaller group of friends. I'd like to really know who they are and what's important to them. And, I'd like them to know the same things about me. For one of my birthdays I rented a house (with a pool of course) for the weekend up in Healdsburg. I invited about 10 of my closest friends, my brother, and my parents. Among other things we played spoons for about 2 hours and laughed the whole time. I recently taught a buddy how to fly fish. On my last scuba trip, I went to Cancun with a small group of close friends. The scuba diving is surprisingly good in Cancun, which makes sense since it's close to Cozumel and on the same reef as Belize. Last Fall, I spent 9 days on Kauai with another small group of close friends for some fantastic long boarding and some island R&R.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Chopsticks, listening, skiing, sailing, swimming, volleyball, foot massages, driving the water ski boat to lost isle, scuba.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair, and it pains me to answer this question.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I don't read as much as I'd like bc I read some research for work. But, I do have a big stack of books in my bookcase. :)
Short list: A Walk in the Woods by Bill Bryson, A Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, The Living Sea by Jacques Cousteau, Born to Run.

Food: Sushi, Mexican, anything salad, pizza, home cooked is always better.

Movies: Princess Bride (mandatory:). I think everyone should see Zero Dark Thirty although this isn't the type of movie I usually like. The Hangover, Field of Dreams, The Cove, there are a lot of good documentaries out there.

Shows: Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, most things on the Discovery Channel, 60 Minutes, TED Talks although these are online.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family
My friends
The ocean and rivers to swim in
The mountains to roam
Huevos Rancheros
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Although I've been to Denver, Vancouver, and Hawaii in the last few months, my next trip needs to be back to Europe or maybe to Southeast Asia. (And I need to be better at proof reading :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hopefully out with my friends having a good time, staying out medium late so I can get up medium early and enjoy the week end. Or, I might go the gym and then home for dinner.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 34–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are interested in really getting to know each other and laughing a lot. If family is important to you. If you’re affectionate. If you like both the mountains and the beach. And, if you’re looking for a fun, loyal partner in crime for life’s adventures.