Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TailHook12

43 M Gilbert, AZ

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
In this day and age of cheap and fast, I prefer classic rock, mechanical timepieces, fountain pens, a straight edge razor and single malt scotch. They are more art forms to be appreciated rather than something to simply be consumed. I work hard during the week and play even harder, ever striving to achieve that elusive balance. Chivalry is not dead, however women seem to be viewed more as disposable pleasures rather than meaningful pursuits by some men...

And about my profile name, it's a Navy thing...
What I’m doing with my life
Those who do not stand for something will fall for anything...

I am happy with my life, and am well aware of what I want, but more importantly what I do not want. I am a bit of a "tinkerer", whether around my house, with technology and/or with anything automotive. I am an avid mountain biker and love the outdoors, whether hiking, boating, wakeboarding, skiing, playing golf, football or simply relaxing by the pool. I am an Arizona native and I always find somewhere new to explore...
I’m really good at
Being a dad, cooking/grilling, fixing things, anything technology related, doing what I say/saying what I mean and being an eternal optimist.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Tom Sawyer, Old Man and the Sea, the Foundation Trilogy by Isaac Asimov...and anything penned by Tom Clancy or Stephen King.

Science fiction, comedies, action and horror. Two words: Tropic Thunder

Recently "cut the cable" and don't miss it. Breaking Bad, House of Cards, BSG, Firefly, Wilfred, Workaholics, The League, The Walking Dead, The Office and Miami Vice re-runs. And, of course, South Park...

I usually listen to rock/alternative/indie, with some metal mixed in here and there...my iPod playlists change often. Country causes my ears to bleed and I have learned (under duress) to tolerate some rap.

Usually, I cook everything from scratch and experiment often. I enjoy sushi, Mexican, Thai, Italian, Asian, etc. I am always open to new experiences (just ask me about octopus in Thailand). I avoid fast food like the plague...
The six things I could never do without
My boys
iPhone
Family and friends
My truck
Security
My dogs
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Strategically preparing for my future and that of my boys, why common sense is (unfortunately) not so common and what idiot will screw up traffic on my daily commute...
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends, spending time with my boys or flying solo...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I served in the Navy (aviation) for 14 years...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating