Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Tairy_Greene

27 M Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:29pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Cynic. Optimist. Snark. Geek. South Philly resident. Bike dork. Dork. Camping dork. Home brewer (beer dork).

I want someone to do kitchen adventures with. Home brewing falls in this spectrum, I have dabbled in cheese making, and I'm planning on taking a stab at making my own tortillas and kombucha soon, I'm damn close to my happiest when I''m stumbling through a creative process and learning it on the fly.

I will try most anything twice.

I am swimming laps regularly now and my goal is to swim at least a mile every session and at least three a week.
What I’m doing with my life
Managing an awesome restaurant. I consider myself a student there. It's a pretty sweet gig. I will eventually run my own business, but there's some work to be done and experience to be had before we get there.
I’m really good at
Scrabble, math, navigation, making beer, cooking, games of any kind. I'm pretty competitive by nature, although I'm not a dick about it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Science fiction, non-fiction, classics, satire, comic books. A few past favorites have included Dune, The Power and the Glory, Hitchhiker's Guide, Napoleon's Buttons, House of Leaves, Heavy Liquid, Sandman, and Snow Crash.

Movies: 2001: A Space Odyssey, Ikiru, Stepbrothers, 12 Monkeys, Strangers on a Train. A whole lot more.

Shows: Louie, Doctor Who, Twin Peaks, Monty Python's Flying Circus, Venture Bros. Some more.

Music: Tom Waits, Ween, Funkadelic, Townes Van Zandt, The Magnetic Fields, Black Sabbath. A shit ton more. I'll talk music all day.

I'm adding games, because I am quite fond of them: Baseball is really cool, you might be familiar with it as the national pastime. I like watching, playing, and arguing about it. I collect old school video games, mostly NES, Genesis, and SNES, although I don't have time to play them all that often. KanJam is a glorious lawn game of, well, more or less, throwing frisbees at trash cans. A beer is required in hand at all times. Magic is a an awesome nerdy wizardly card game that I'm quite fond of. And then there's Dixit, where you get to play with cards that look like this: http://blog.lordsoftheboards.ro/wp-content/uploads/2012/04/16-dixit-carti.jpg

Love food. All kinds. Fancy crap like foie gras, low class meals of fried chicken, curries of any origin, I likes me some tasty foods. Pizza always works.
The six things I could never do without
I'm reading this as material things that I really really like.

My bicycle(s)
My guitar(s)
My ThinkPad (it can eat a Macbook for breakfast or something)
My headphones
Pizza
Beer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Sandwiches, motorcycles, adopting a dog
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
NERD ALERT!

I've a sentimental soft spot for gems like this:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3KPHcGgHEWQ

Who wants to dork out and sing some harmonies?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to drink beers, ride bikes, play board games, show me new music, play some music, have kitchen adventures, teach me any kind of useful skill. You have an awesome dog that I can hang out with. You want to argue about the best pizza in town. You live in Philadelphia proper - sorry Jersey/suburbs!