Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Takeable

63 M Taylors, SC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:06pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a amalgamation of contrasts. I grew up in a small, rural town in New York State. But I lived most of my adult life in Manhattan. So I'm a country boy with urban polish. I'm quiet by nature, but outspoken and opinionated about things like the corporate control of our country. I'm equally at home talking bass fishing or world economics. So I'm as likely to read Bassmaster magazine as Piketty's best selling (fantastic!) book on economics and income inequality. I studied civil engineering in college, but became a photographer. I could eat a salad for every meal, yet I love a huge variety of ethnic foods (thank you, NY!). I'm a combat veteran of Vietnam, yet I despise the contrived glorification and phony patriotism promoted by our corporate media. All wars we've fought since WWII have been for corporate good. None whatsoever for our so called freedom. I'm an atheist, yet I'm more Christian than most Christians, in terms of human values. I am honest and loyal to a fault. I'm as patient as a stalking tiger, though I haven't a moment to suffer a fool's ignorance.
What I’m doing with my life
Mostly retired. I fish, golf, drive my sports car, play pool and read. I also like to cook.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at playing pool. My father often quipped that was my major at college.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Moby Dick was a childhood favorite. It's an amazing book in that as I've read it at various stages of my life, I discover, each time, new meanings, new symbolism, and depth I never before fathomed.
1984 it's more chilling today than when I first read it in HS.
Anything by Katherine Harrison. Same for E. B. White. Two of the best word artists I've ever read.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Politics, economics, religion, humanity and how they all interrelate. Also, how to catch more bass.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I spend an inordinate amount of time thinking about sex.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 37–70
  • Near me
  • For new friends