Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TakodaVega

26 Raleigh, NC Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 22–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 2
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on two-year college
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Oh my it's been almost 3 years since I updated this. I think it needs a mass overhaul of interesting and witty characters to eat your screen to discover who I really am.

Seriously you are interested to read the 1010101001010101001's?

Okay fine. No I don't know jack about binary - but it caught your attention didn't it?

To be honest, I'm a bit of a quirky kind of person. When I first meet someone I'm terribly shy, but once they get beyond the initial meeting - so long as all goes well - you typically see my more interesting side of my personality.

I'm a writer, or at least trying to be, with a slight obsession towards metal (as can be seen on my Last.fm - look up TakodaVega on there sometime). I may seem as I'm not paying attention, as I seem to have an unhealthy attraction to shiny objects at times, but I am very much into detail and my memory seldom fails me in such instances. That being said I'm more into observing on occasion simply because sometimes, you can tell much more about a person just by watching them.

Unnerving isn't it?

In fact I could be watching you. Right now, across the table from you.

But seriously though, if you are willing to tolerate someone who might at times have enough energy to be bouncing off the walls but still talk about philosophy at the same time send a message sometime. I don't bite! Much.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I currently work and go to school fulltime. The Job which destroys my Saturdays like they never existed. (Seriously I work 12-16 hour days then.) Though in my free time, outside of writing and cooking experiments, I tend to hang out with friends and try to make my life a little more meaningful than being a slave to the Economy and the disaster that is being an adult.

Mind you I'm not without my flaws in that, sometimes it is better to just stay at home and watch a good movie. You might find something worthwhile portrayed through someone else's eyes.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people happy, there is never a dull moment when I'm around. Life is an adventure and one should live for it!

On that same hand, I'm also really good at listening and giving people advice. At least that is what I have been told.

Cooking - and my baking experiments get five out of 4 stars. At least this is what one of my friends said.

Writing, and setting the scene with vivid imagery.

Being myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm short. I've actually had people run into me. Other than that? My personality.

Remember - big things come in small packages.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Dark fantasy, Mystery, Romance...normally things that have a good strong Heroine. No not the drug you idgits.

Movies: Dead Poet's Society, The Crow, The Princess Bride, LoTR, Stranger than Fiction, Amadeus, Death Race, Equilibrium, Cruel Intentions, Musicals...like Sweeney Todd, Les Mis, West Side Story.

Music: Symphonic metal, Gothic Metal, Alternative Rock, Rock, Metal, Female-fronted bands, Industrial

Food: Homemade. However I have a fairly big weakness for Crab rangoons, and asian food in general.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Oxygen - I think this is fairly important
2. Friends - for without them I would be a miserable person without humor
3. Laughter - for Laughter makes life better
4. Imagination - When in doubt, believe in something
5. Car - If I don't have 4 wheels beneath me and a purr of an engine...the world might end.
6. Hope - because even if it does nothing else but lead to disappointment its the fact there is some light in the darkness.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
42.

What? Oh you mean what do I spend time thinking about. Well normally it's money, or work, or how do I do this or that for the car. Keeping on top of my friends antics. Anything a-typical for any 24 year old female about.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either one of three places: Work, Home, Not home. Simple enough. However the 'Not home' is usually getting coffee and grabbing a new book or just going out and having fun.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Why not ask me? :) I'm an open book.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you can handle a healthy dose of sarcasm and humor with a mix of good nature.

If you are willing to go through a possibly horrid first meeting simply based on the shy factor.

If the fact that I'm not a Christian doesn't bother you.

If you like coffee, and home-baked sweets.

If you can tolerate knowing that I'm an independent person and there is a day or two in a blue moon that I want a day to myself/friends.

If you can write me something based on the following line: "Search and find the beauty of the beast."

If you are willing to meet my friends, and understand that you will be held under a microscope until you can pass whatever inspection test they give you.

If you want more than a hookup, because seriously, for some of us there is more than just "OH HEY Sex now?" - No. If you are going to be the preconscious ass you can take it elsewhere. Trust is a big thing. Don't blow it.