Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TakomasaurusRex

26 M Takoma Park, MD

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Originally from DC (yup we exist) and spent most of my formative years in Takoma Park right over the boarder in MD. Having grown up inside the Beltway, I love to talk about politics and world events, and this disposition has only been strengthened by the fact that i studied international relations in college. This coupled with my early experiences traveling with my family in Asia and my recent Peace Corps experience in Central America, has led me to me having a serious desire to explore the world.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an RPCV (Honduras '10-'12) living in the DC area (right by down town silver spring) in a group with some fun lefty socially concious folks and working for an international architecture and engineering design firm, doing business development.

In my free time I try to mix fun out door activities and going to dive bars and live shows in DC.
I’m really good at
Overcoming awkward situations, and rolling with the punches
The first things people usually notice about me
Are my eyes and my smile... and then the fact that I really like to talk.

Also recently my ridiculous beard.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Authors: Cormac McCarthy, Steinbeck, Twain, Bernard Cornwell, Marquez
Books: Easter Rising, What is the What, Middlesex, Homage to Catalunia, One Flew over the cuckoos Nest, and so many more i cant think of right now
Movies: Good Will Hunting, Forrest Gump, The Goonies, Back to the Future (because who doesn't love Marty McFly), Diarios de Motocicleta, One Flew over the cuckoos Nest (actually might be better than the book), Easy Rider, and anything with Daniel Day Lewis
Music: Punk (the Clash, Bad Brains, Fugazi, Strike Anywhere, Rancid, Street Dogs, the Descendants etc.), Folk (Woody Guthrie, Phil Oches, muford and sons, Dylan, etc.), Rock (Warren Zevon, Greatful Dead, the Stones, Black Keys, etc.), and Calle 13 (they are their own genre)
TV: Arrested Development, Always Sunny, Breaking Bad, Malcolm in the Middle (because honestly Bryan Cranston is awesome in both roles), The Office
The six things I could never do without
My friends, my family, books, music,... and that might be it, I'm pretty good at making due without the rest of the frills
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-The flawed system we live in and how we can make it better in a real way.
-Why bigotry and closed mindedness somehow gets a pass if you call it traditional morality?
-How to be a better person, and how to break down my personal prejudices and other societally ingrained false knowledge.
-Why there are unattractive wizards in Harry Potter. You'd think with all of the magic they would just sort themselves out.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hopefully out partying and adventuring, but very possibly just hanging out with a few good friends at home
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
In general:
-You are outgoing, positive, and enjoyable to be around... Also socially liberal ( like really really liberal).

- you like your men bearded and be-flanneled (might have made that word up)

-you are into polyamory/ open relationships/ not looking for strict monogamy. (Ive tried different relationship styles and found that strict monogamy just doesn't make me happy)

Bonus points for:
- your sense of humor is witty and sarcastic while at the same time a bit raunchy
- you are kind of a tomboy
(not a necessary thing, just something I like)
- you are kinky/ open to it