Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


40 Jersey City, NJ Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30-42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Other and laughing about it
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), Afrikaans (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm South African... this is important because it means that I am NUTS about getting enough sunshine and outdoors and red meat!! It means that I love nature, big animals (could potentially include you) and I call a spade a shovel. I'm direct, sincere and driven. You should also know that being South African means I have a wicked sense of humor and a very unique perspective on life. I have no idea what New York/American women are like since I don't date them, but take it that I'm probably nothing like them.

I travel extensively. I intend to keep traveling in life. I constantly seek the next adventure, the next hobby, passion or interest. I am insatiably curious about the world. It makes me a great conversationalist and possibly the most interesting person you're likely to meet in a month (at least!). I have many hobbies, many interests, they change often but I tend to always like the same kind of movies!

What I'm looking for: a real partner in life, someone who loves life, who is interested in this world, who is curious, who is balanced between work, play and passions, who looks after themselves, who wants to know what's over the next horizon, who will eventually come riding with me and may even try horse-archery, who will be in touch with their spiritual side, who loves animals, who has traditional values and is super bright. If you can fix a car, then that's the stuff of heros!!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I think I just about covered this in the first paragraph - but working (I'm a lawyer), riding, socialising, friends, traveling, partying etc.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
reading... yes, I excel at it... and buying books... which if I put all my books I own in my apartment, there'd be no space for me or my furniture (I have two storage units... in two different countries!)

As to what I'm really good at that could potentially apply to you.... well, that you'll have to find out... if you dare!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes!!... urm... maybe something else! Let you find out! Lol!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
300, Gladiator, the Highlander, the first Conan, the TV series Vikings, Game of Thrones... music: rock and upwards (really upwards... like the really hardcore stuff), but open to anything... and any ethnic food ie. with lots of spices and flavour!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sunshine, adventure, passion, challenge, laughter, intimacy
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to live more in the moment!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
with some good friends...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I do think this is the silliest question. What do I admit? Nothing, ever... really? I'm a lawyer, deny it all...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're awesome... really, truly! I need a guy to excite me on all levels - mental, physical, emotional, spiritual, sexual. That usually means that you have to be a multi-dimensional person. Someone that reads, thinks, has diverse interests, travels, works out, cares about something more than himself. OR you can make me laugh!

Some caveats: I am a libertarian. I like weapons (hence the bow and arrow). I love horses - and dogs (though I own neither at the moment). I love nature. I'm not here for one-night stands... I can get that at any bar at any time.