Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DexAdroitly

59 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:13pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Not sure I can do this without a lot of seeming contradictions. High-school dropout but a college graduate. An excellent cook who loves to dine out. Ex-homeless person and an ex-millionaire. Straight but not narrow. Solitary writer and enthusiastic conversationalist. Sociable introvert. Solemn goof. Amicably separated but still married.
What I’m doing with my life
After almost 15 years of life as a stay-at-home dad I'm rediscovering how much I've missed socializing, one to one conversations with new people, and... dating? Stay tuned!

For work I'm successfully growing a small business building and fixing websites for other small business people.

For recreation? I'm having a great time checking out all kinds of new activities.

About my relationship status: I'm married but very-recently separated. It's a good separation in the sense that we're on good terms, we're maintaining our household not "for the good of the kids" but because we're actually *committed to our children.* And pretty good at that part. But! We're going in our own directions socially.

So if I ask you out, or you ask me out, the result is going to be that it'll be pretty much like going out with anyone else who's separated with children, minus the "complaining bitterly about his ex" parts.
I’m really good at
Reading, 'riting, and 'rithmetic (but not, evidently, spelling.) Kissing. Parenting. Photography. Cooking for family and friends. Playing guitar, banjo, mandolin, dobro, pedal steel. Learning other musical instruments (e.g. saxophone, flute, other band instruments.) History and philosophy. Socializing. Almost anything you can do with your hands including knitting, leatherwork, neck and shoulder massages, metal work, and putting band-aids on owies.
The first things people usually notice about me
First thing? I evidently seem cheerful and optimistic, even when I think I'm being cranky. The other day someone told a colleague to find me by looking for "a tall guy who's probably smiling." Oh yeah, and I'm tall. (Taller than I think.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music? The kind I can play myself so mostly acoustic. Food? Italian, Chinese, Indian, classic American, carrot-cruncher healthy hippy -- again all of which I can cook very well. I'm becoming very curious about Korean food lately after discovering that kimchi is faster and easier to make yourself than sauerkraut and much tastier too.

Books? Mostly non-fiction (I decided to start cooking after reading The Joy of Cooking cover to cover one summer.) I also enjoy science fiction and some fantasy -- mostly thanks to the influence of my now-teenage children. Media? Lately I've been devouring more fringe TV on Netflix -- Bones, Supernatural, Sherlock, Eureka, Supernatural, occasionally Doctor Who (did I mention I've got teenage children?)
The six things I could never do without
Coffee or other hot beverages, my children, new and old friends, quiet time to recharge so I can... well... charge back out again, music, things to talk and write about. Oh, and number seven would be sex. Oops, no, seven would be computers (I work online) which means (yikes!) sex would be eighth!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to make a good pun about comedians looking for partners and OKCupid making it easy for them to find "straight men." (And how my perpetual inability to come up with that pun shows why in a comedy duo I'd be the straight man.)
On a typical Friday night I am
Well usually I say something like "if this Friday night was typical..." But this Friday night I'll be helping my daughter host her first high-school-age party, a post-Halloween get together with friends. It's not a typical Friday night but it is going to be *this* Friday night.

Next Friday night will be different. It always is. I'm always open to suggestions (hint, hint.)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I originally opened this OKCupid account as homework for a relationship communications course years ago. Which is why so many of my answers sound like homework.

Now that I'm actually interested in dating I'm
- Slowly visiting and sometimes clearing old questions
- Hoping my actual personality starts coming through
- Cursing my former eagerness for earnestly attempting answer 1000+ sometimes ridiculous questions.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 43–58
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Message me if you want to know if I've ever...