Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TallGuy503

52 Beaverton, OR Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 45–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:37pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello and welcome to my profile. Ready for a speed round? All the following is true... I am a tall handsome bear of a guy who works in the tech industry, have been solo-raising my awesome teens for 4 years (they are 19 & 17), am active when possible, quite good at communication, a nice blend of introvert and extrovert, more attractive in person, don't smoke, do drink socially, politically progressive, and have no 'ex' baggage. All True.

After my divorce (married once for 16 years), I made a promise to do my utmost to love myself and appreciate how great my life is. So how am I doing? So good! Each year is better than the last and I feel I'm entering some kind of mysterious middle aged renaissance. I laugh more, feel young again, and am eager to find out what comes next. I've been dating on and off since 2013 and have learned that I'm not your typical guy. I enjoy being a gentleman, will set aside time to meet you, will pursue you if I'm into you, am emotionally available, and financially stable.

I look forward to sharing my life with someone special. Sometimes I day dream about my future self... I see romping about Portland eating at terrific restaurants, drinking at quirky bars, digging live music, and romantic evenings in. Oh, and travel. Travel whenever possible. Long weekends to great American cities, backpacking across Europe like I should have after college, and jetting away to far away destinations like Dublin, Prague, and Seychelles. It's going to happen one way or the other, but it would be so much more fun with a partner in crime.

So what am I looking for? Someone I share a chemical spark with that is so hard to find. I want to laugh when we are together, to think of her when we are apart, to lean on her when I am in need, and to be her rock when she needs me to be. Someone who encourages me to be masculine while luring me with her femininity (a delicate dance indeed). The spark will grow if she is intelligent, confident, curious, and open to experiencing the pleasures that life with a partner can bring. I enjoy open/honest communication, strive to Dare Greatly, and truly believe that vulnerability yields strength, not weakness. I'm looking for someone who will take the time to learn my Love Languages and be brave enough to share hers with me. I challenge you to be strong, stand up, and show your inner self to me.

We all have busy lives. Can you carve out space for someone new? I can. I believe that starting a new relationship at our age means being available to experience life anew. To that end, I'm committed to being available and present while I tilt at wind mills in search of my Dulcinea.

Please skip me if you smoke, are married, separated with a pending divorce, think Paul Blart is excellent cinema, that Olive Garden is authentic Italian cuisine, that public affection is embarrassing, or that eating meat in moderation is a deal breaker.

Well, if you've made it this far then Bravo. Are you interested in finding out more? Let's meet! I prefer face to face meet ups over chatting... Experience has taught me that chemistry cannot be discovered virtually.

Thanks for your time! I hope to hear from you soon.