Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TallThomas

56 Seattle, WA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 42–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Interesting things I have done in the past year:
-Helped my brother build his cabin in Montezuma CO - the tricky part was felling the trees right next to the house, but they went down where we wanted them to! Got a chance to summit a 14'er while I was there, and do some jeeping too.
-10 days in Sweden playing fiddle all day and dancing almost all night - wow!
-Cross-country and downhill skiing near or at Steamboat Springs. One morning it was -18F - that is COLD! Had a wonderful telemark in powder down a ridge. The downhill was good too.
-Rockhounding, fossil hunting, river running with my one child,a daughter, what a kick.
-Various sciency (is that a word?) things with polymers and natural fibers which among other things involved trips to Minn/StPaul, Detroit, Milwaukee. Interesting for ME because I had never been to those places. Maybe not so interesting for you, but this is MY profile, darn it!
-Tore down my deck. Still no new deck up. I have offbeat plans. Want to help?

I am encyclopaedic, fit, and deep

p.s. just read the "Lies people tell on profiles", and I can assure you that
1. I am 6'2" (actually 1/2" taller than that, but who'se quibbling?)
2. I do make $100,000+ (not MUCH over that, but some!)
3, My photos DO accurately represent me.
Take THAT OKTrends!

Also, STD free please.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Experiencing as much as I can. Working a fun job (for now it's fun). Raising my one child a daughter (b. 1995) - she's incredible. Doing interesting things (see above)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Certain esoteric types of dancing.
Science.
Skiing.
Other stuff too, of course, but you can learn that as we go along.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Pratchett. Tolkien. Jared Diamond. Basically any book that answers "What if" or "Why is it that ?"
Folk music (Celtic, English, Swedish). Classical (Mozart to Richard Strauss)
Thai. Sushi. Steak. Veggies. Perfectly ripe fresh fruit.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Thinking about stuff.
The outdoors.
Friends.
Music.
Dancing.
Good food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What makes things tick.
Mountains, skiing, hiking.
Science.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out dancing or home reading or playing my fiddle.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I play the highland bagpipe. Don't tell TSA!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have interesting things in your life too.