Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Talloak051

28 M Blacksburg, VA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:13am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.81m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My name is Keith. I just moved to Blacksburg from Austin in January. I was working full time and attending grad school part time. Now I am pursuing a PhD. Trees are my passion and my work. Not many people can say their passion is their work!

I am an INTJ personality type.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working on a PhD at VT. I was just in Austin for almost four years. I am really happy to be in a small college town and in the mountains. So far, I've really been enjoying being so close to the National Forest and the mountains - all the opportunities for being out in nature which was definitely missing from my life in Austin.

Enjoying yoga as a beginner. Also enjoy hiking, camping, hunting, and snowboarding.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making assumptions which turn out to be true based on little evidence. I could be a police detective.

Making people laugh. Whether in a polite setting or a setting appropriate for vulgarity.

Trees. Identifying what species they are. Caring for them. Especially caring for young trees so they turn into 100 year olds or more someday. Knowing which ones are dangerous and need to be removed before they fall. Lots about trees

Cooking. Home cooked meals like your grandmother makes. Master griller. Also working on cooking vegetarian meals.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
They often notice I am pretty intense, but I am also funny and cheerful so don't be alarmed. I am very confident.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
John Steinbeck is my favorite fiction author. Have never read any of his non-fiction. JD Salinger is also great. Kurt Vonnegut.

Mad Max. Aliens. Terminator. Star Wars duh. Dances with Wolves. Last of the Mohicans. Anchorman. Office Space.

Love shows like The Wire and the Sopranos. The Office. Parks and Recreation. Archer.

Neil Young is my favorite artist. I love a whole bunch of classic rock like Led Zeppelin and Pink Floyd. I also listen to a lot of modern rock like Dead Meadow, Kyuss, Queens of the Stone Age, Electric Wizard and Truckfighters. Also some Radiohead.

My last meal would be a bacon cheeseburger with jalapeños. But I can cook and love trying almost anything. I am trying to have more and more vegan or vegetarian meals which is an interesting challenge.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Trees
Friends and Family
Music
Good food
Good beer
My dog Birdy
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Are you kidding? As an INTJ I live in my own mind. That's where I spend my time. If I really filled this out OKCupid would melt down.

Trees. Space and time (Carl Sagan is a big influence). The present and the future. Moral and ethical dilemmas. Spirituality. I am looking for someone who likes to talk about big/deep topics once in a while (not all the time).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having a couple of beers with friends. Or laying low.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I lived with my ex-girlfriend for almost seven years and moved across the country together twice. It was a lot like we were married. We parted as friends - people grow and change a lot between 19 and 26 years old. We broke up over a year and a half ago and I am definitely over it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want intelligent conversation.
You think modern-day lumberjacks are sexy.
You want to get to know me more.
Must love dogs.