Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TallrThnPedroia

34 M Boston, MA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Technology
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a lifelong Bostonian looking for someone to share my love of this great city (and I make a good tour guide for newbies!). I'm very active, whether I'm running loops around Castle Island, or biking to Milton to visit my niblings, or taking the Downeaster up to Portland. I'm looking for someone who can keep up with me, who will get excited at my suggestions or get me excited for hers. But I'll always be a couch potato at heart, and my perfect day would probably start with running a marathon and then end with marathoning some Buffy or Arrested Development.

I like cooking, running, walking, hiking, dancing, watching, listening, and other assorted verbs. Sometimes I'll go crazy and throw in an adverb.

I've got two amazing nephews and a new niece and I love being an uncle, but I'd like some kids of my own someday.

Occasionally I run barefoot. Like a hippie. Or a caveman. Whichever of those two you think is cooler. I've run four marathons and I'm training to qualify for Boston, though I let that goal slide because there was no way I was going to miss the 2014 marathon. So I ran with the Dana-Farber team and had a great day. Now I just need to shave a few more minutes off my time. Next up: Lehigh on September 7th. Ideally I'd love a racing partner, but I'd settle for a manager/cheerleader/watergirl.

Overall, I'm looking for someone to have fun with, the Myrna Loy to my William Powell, and if you get that reference that's a good start. If not, think: smart, bold, silly and mischievous. Someone who will support me and I can support, who will excite me and keep me on my toes.

Let's go exploring!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My priorities in life are getting that BQ and being a good uncle to my nephews and niece. If you're looking for someone who is career ambitious you're reading the wrong profile. I do have a job I like. But it pays for the GU and plane tickets, you know?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Running, dancing, cooking, swimming, mixing martinis. My mac and cheese will melt your eyeballs.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm the weirdo running around with no shoes on.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: I was a film minor and I've seen a ridiculous number of movies, too many to ever settle on a favorite, unless you press me, and then I'll say Jaws. Some lesser-known gems: Sunrise, Design For Living, Joe Versus The Volcano, The Prisoner Of Zenda.

Music: Anything, really, but my tastes were mostly shaped by those of my college friends, so it's pretty random. My exposure to new stuff is limited these days, because between switching to bike commuting and giving up music while running, I don't really listen to much music, except when I'm cooking. If you've got a "Tom Waits Boston" Google alert, talk to me.

Books: I read a lot but it's hard to find time these days for novels (another consequence of switching from the Green Line to my bike). Still, I've been trying more recently to use my library card (or these days, my Kindle). Recent reads include the Millennium trilogy and the Hunger Games trilogy. And now I need a hug.

Food: I'm a recovering picky eater so I'm still exploring - I can be quite adventurous, in fact (I just cooked and ate ostrich), and I'd like to have someone to check out new restaurants with. I can cook pretty well, and I am the breakfast champion.

Television: Most shows I like get canceled. Currently watching Breaking Bad, Community, Parks & Rec, Mad Men, all those HBO shows. Old favorites include Buffy, Twin Peaks, The Wire, Freaks and Geeks, Slings & Arrows.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Chocolate milk, GU, my bike (car-free for almost three years and no regrets), breakfast, irony. Yeah that's only five. I'm a simple guy.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Whether Pikachu says "Pikachu" because his name is Pikachu, or whether his name is Pikachu because he says "Pikachu."

I also currently have a minor obsession with the song "Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots, Pt 1." I find it incredibly romantic.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Being a third wheel. Or seventh. Cooking meals for these annoyingly coupled-up (or adorable-baby-having) friends. Resting up for my Saturday long run. New this summer: Roofdeck Friday!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a very weak sense of smell, so really what I'm most interested in is having someone who can tell me when the milk has gone bad.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You've read this far.