Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Talysia

22 Moorhead, MN Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 18–25
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Dec 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Forewarning: I'm not looking for anything serious or sexual. I'm working my way through no longer being in a somewhat long term relationship, and do not want anyone to be a "rebound." HOWEVER--I would love to make some new friends. :) Friends comes before anything else, ladies and gentlemen.

----

I'm a huge nerd; into D&D, Whedon-verse, the SCA (aka renaissance recreation), Doctor Who, writing, and reading up the wazoo. :D I love science fiction and fantasy (speculative fiction FTW!) and am currently studying anthropology, to hopefully emphasize in archaeology. I speak French, love Disney movies, and have a huge thing about dragons and sharpies.

Sound interesting? Pick my brain. It's only going to get worse. ;D
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Taking a year off of school, to get my head on straight, and working at a bookstore. After that, it's back to MSUM for a bachelors in geo-archaeology, and then on to a masters in Library Sciences.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Geeking out about costuming?
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Depending on how recently I've gotten a haircut: how short my hair is. If it's on my neck, it bothers me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I'm a huge fan of speculative fiction (sci-fi, fantasy, etc.) and span quite a few sub-genres. I rather enjoy urban fantasy, dystopic fiction, multiple variants of science fiction, and just about anything with dragons in it.

Movies: Princess Bride, Ever After, the Thief and the Cobbler, Disney & other cartoon movies, Repo! the Genetic Opera...a bunch of others.

Shows: Doctor Who, Torchwood, Primeval, Buffy, Angel, Dollhouse, Firefly, Stargate SG-1 (no, I'm not done with it yet), Castle, Merlin, etc.

Music: My music is really wide and varied. It goes from Breaking Benjamin to Chameleon Circuit to Taylor Swift (yeah, I know--sorry) to Scissor Sisters to renaissance music to Rent. Don't even bother, it'd just crazy on my ipod.

Food: I really love pasta, Thai, and Indian.

---An interesting side note: I love webcomics. A lot. :D
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books, friends, meds, glasses, my cat, the internet.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, the universe, and everything.

...okay, and costuming.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working, reading, swing dancing, or sitting in: depending on the day.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
While not properly tested, yet, we're fairly certain I've ADHD. :P

(Also, I'm TERRIBLE at keeping track of my OKC. Please, PLEASE don't take it personally if I suddenly drop of the face of the planet.)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're interested in making a new friend. Nerdy applications only, please. ;) Or, heck, chat me up, anyway. We're all nerdy, in some way.