New!   Incognito Mode. Now you can hand-select who sees you on OkCupid. That means total control of your visibility.

Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TangoLindyHop

57 Ginowan, Japan Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 46–63
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 5:06pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A mix of contradictions...Outgoing & shy, talkative & quiet, serious & silly. Love having fun, but live purposefully. Frugal, generous, passionate, pure & independent. I get along better with men than women but I have a few good female friends. Can be a leader, but prefer to be a good follower. I'm a tomboy who turned into a lady and can dress up for a black tie affair or hang out in jeans and a T-shirt. Love health food & junk food. Public yet private. Love music & silence.
To be specific, I like to hike, bike - mtn or road, sail (just sold my 14 ft starter sail boat), water ski, wake board, horse back ride, swim, wind surf and roller blade. I am able to pick up most any physical activity and do it with a reasonable amount of proficiency. I enjoy most any water sports. Snorkeled many times and went SCUBA diving once in the Caymans. Plan to get SCUBA certified while in Okinawa. I like travel and adventure and hope to travel more in the future. I love cruises since it is a wonderful way to see the world. No packing or unpacking required once on the ship and the food and entertainment are wonderful. I love movies - out or in but don't watch regular TV. I have done volunteer work in the past and look forward to more of that in the future with Rotary & Mission organizations.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Sold the Family home and downsized in 2014. Fall of 2012 I lived in Belize for 2 months - Resort Sitting. Now I have time and means to travel to see my kids. 3 out of 4 are in the Military and are stationed all over the world. I'm in Japan from January to April of 2015. Dance has been a big part of my life over the last 2 1/2 years. I've learned the basics of most every major type of dance and I've made some wonderful new friends. Really open to wherever God leads.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Adapting to any situation. I'm a Jill of all trades - master of none. I'm learning Argentine Tango, but I can also change the oil in my car and start a camp fire. I love cooking & creating healthy, tasty food. Sometimes it's difficult to combine those two concepts into something one would look forward to eating. Not afraid of salt, sugar or fat & if you're going to use them, go big or go home. Not a gourmet and can't 'plate' worth a darn but I still keep trying.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile, friendliness, quick wit, helpfulness, trust worthiness.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Shawshank Redemption, Count of Monte Cristo, A Walk to Remember, Groundhog Day. Chick Flicks, of course. Peter White & Earl Klugh. Radio usually tuned to Smooth Jazz, Christian, Classical, Contemporary Music, Talk Radio & Country - in that order. I enjoy anything from Opera and Ballet to Comedy Clubs & BBQs. Asian Food & Health food are the top favs but I'll eat a corn dog just as readily as a Kale Chip.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sleep, air, God, sun, fun, meaning, Truth, Chocolate, laughter, touch & my Smart phone. Yes, I know this is more than 6. ;-)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What to write in this space & why I am a good match with many of the fake profiles on here.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
1) Dancing 2) Happy Hour & a movie - out or in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Favorite Dating Quote. I'm Single... You're going to have to be Freaking Amazing to change that.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are freaking amazing. ;-) Or you are the perfect guy. Extra points if you know what this is from.
What are you looking for? Who is your perfect guy?
Well, first of all, he’s too humble to know he’s perfect.
He’s intelligent, supportive, funny.
He’s romantic and courageous.
He’s got a good body, but he doesn’t have to look in the mirror every two minutes.
He’s kind, sensitive and gentle. He’s not afraid to cry in front of me.
He likes animals and children, and he’ll change poopy diapers.
Oh, and he plays an instrument,, and he LOVES his mother.