Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


38 New Haven, CT Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:30pm
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Agnosticism and laughing about it
Post grad
Wants kids
English (Fluently), Latin (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am passionate about everything I do. I'm dedicated and hard working. At the same time I know how to relax with a glass of wine. I am a traditional and somewhat conservative kind of guy looking for a lady who is cultured, educated and has a genuine warmth. ...a lady who likes dancing, has energy and communicates well.

I like to road-trip and play polo...horses are amazing. Museums, coffee, and good conversation with someone who knows something are what I'm all about. You can usually find me in NYC on weekends visiting friends and going ballroom/salsa dancing. Skiing in winter. Snorkeling. Having an adventurous spirit is key to life. Currently taking sailing lessons.

Fun facts

-awesome family; parents still happily married and I have an amazing brother and sister-in-law, and I now have a nephew and two nieces.
-I am absolutely loyal and I simply can't understand why so many have such difficulty with this issue
-I don't personally believe in a divinity, but I greatly appreciate our basic traditions of morality.
-I'm part Norwegian, German, and English.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I did my PhD at the University of Chicago and am now doing neurobiology research at Yale.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Music is a passion of mine and in my free time I am concertmaster of a small orchestra, have performed violin solos with orchestras, and have been to US Nationals in competitive ballroom dancing. In my spare time I am also a violinist in an awesome orchestra in New York and we've performed at Carnegie Hall.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Physically: either my blue eyes or my height. Personality: I'm calm, collected, and engaging when it comes to ideas, but I'm not interested in minutia. Keep the focus.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Sushi is hard to beat, but closely followed by a great brunch. A port after dinner is wonderful sometimes. I like to read classics and fantasy. Pride and Prejudice, LOTR, Great Expectations, Catcher in the Rye, 1984. Dallas String Quartet. 2 Cellos. Top Gear. Top Gun.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Apple products
Polo horses
My violin
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The brain...neurons etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Enjoying time with friends, a glass of wine perhaps, and a million other possibilities. Maybe just a good movie on the couch.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like to cuddle.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm looking for a sweet, nice girl with warmth who also wants to explore the world and have a family.

Hopefully you like symphony and opera to some extent (I have eclectic musical tastes; just no rap, please), and are not too extreme as in socialist or communist.

I am looking for a high quality lady an I'm holding out for her. I am relatively conservative and I have never been into tattoos, drugs, or smoking, and I am completely monogamous, and I hope for the same in my lady. These are my standards. Thank you for understanding.