Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Taos271

43 M South Bend, IN

My Details

Last Online
Apr 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), French (Poorly), Latin (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a smart, funny, yet quiet person that treats people and animals with the respect that they deserve. I am an incredibly atypical man in that my world does not revolve around whatever sporting event is currently being covered by ESPN. I am a poet seeking his muse. I have a vast number of interests and hobbies which include going to movies, playing games, reading (a natch for an English major), trivia, building miniatures and stimulating conversation on a variety of subjects.

I am kind, creative, and witty
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
"I search your profile
for a translation
I study the conversation
like a map
'cause I know there is strength
in the differences between us
and I know there is comfort
where we overlap"
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Turning phrases. Thinking critically. Logic. Debate. Trivia.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I look taller on TV. Just kidding. I'm not on TV. But If I were on TV, I would look taller, because I would make them shoot me at an angle that made me look taller. Okay, I made that all up.

I used to look a bit like a plump Jesus. I wrote a poem about it once. Nobody really confused me for Jesus though, so maybe it wasn't as noticeable as I thought.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Like most people, I like movies, music and other entertainment. I have a wide number of interests, so picking a favourite movie, artist or TV show has always been hard, but I tend to favour comedies that make you think to fart jokes, science fiction to other types of action flicks and realistic characters to cartoonish ones.

My music of choice tends to be quirky and sometimes off the beaten path. Almost always singer-songwriter types. Favourite artists include: Tori Amos, Fiona Apple, Eagles, Billy Joel, Ani Difranco, Barenaked Ladies, Pink Floyd, and They Might Be Giants.

I like most foods, but if I have my choice of ethnic fare, I usually go with either Chinese or Italian, but I can be convinced to try almost anything once.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I assume this is your typical "desert island" scenario and that all of my basic needs of food, shelter, etc. have been met.

1. Writing supplies. Maybe I am cheating by putting paper together with pencils, but who cares, it's my list.)

2. Clean, hot running water. Robinson Crusoe be damned, I want a hot shower.

3. Cotton Swabs. One word: Eargasm.

4. The arts- Literature, music, etc. (my list, remember.)

5. Light. If I'm gonna be stuck inside a cave somewhere, I want to be able to see the shadows really well.

6. Hope. Worth opening any number of boxes.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I'm doing wrong.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sitting in front of the computer wondering why I am not doing something else.

(Help me.)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like a lot of music and movies that traditionally would define me as either A. Gay or B. A woman, though I am neither.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you're a single educated woman looking for a man that's single, smart, funny, creative, caring, kind, respectful, funny, romantic, honest and funny.