Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Tar_Heel_Bred

30 F Iowa City, IA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm originally from Chapel Hill, NC, which makes me a fan of authentic barbecue, farmers' markets, and college basketball. Growing up, my family went to national parks on most of our vacations, which means that I'm very good at long car trips and like hiking. I've continued to travel when I can: I got lost in bear country in Alaska, went night diving with manta rays in Hawaii, and (not entirely on purpose) ended up in a part of Guatemala where the government had declared a state of emergency.

I'm a planner by nature but have increasingly learned the value of listening to my gut when making choices, perhaps especially the big ones.
I’m really good at
Listening, knowing what's important, quoting '90s songs in a way that seems random but makes sense to me, exploring new cities, singing karaoke (the effort, if not the execution), making terrible puns, and baking chocolate-chip banana bread.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm walking quickly and with purpose... unless I'm lost, in which case I'm probably still at least trying to look like I know where I'm going.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: historical biographies, like The Power Broker; Harry Potter; character-driven fiction. Also online articles from The Atlantic, The New Yorker, etc.; my favorite aspect of Facebook is that it tips me off to articles my friends have posted that I might not otherwise have discovered. I'm currently listening to the audio books of Robert Caro's LBJ series during my commute. Post-law school, I'm really enjoying giving into my bookworm tendencies again and would welcome any fiction suggestions.

Movies, both great and terrible: Up!, The Incredibles, The King's Speech, Zoolander, Wedding Crashers, Pan's Labyrinth, Lincoln. I will see pretty much any superhero movie, regardless of how well it was made.

TV: West Wing, Jon Stewart, Parks and Rec. Currently watching Mad Men from the beginning.

Music: Avett Brothers, Adele (I sound just like her when I'm singing by myself in the car...), The National, Lady Antebellum, Florence + the Machine, Arcade Fire, David Wax Museum, old school Green Day, Juanes, James Taylor, Alison Krauss, Simon & Garfunkel.

Food: Thai, Indian (which I'm learning how to cook), plantains, really good burgers, corn on the cob, asparagus, and anything with cilantro, avocados, or goat cheese. Brunch, in general.
The six things I could never do without
My family and close friends, caffeine, mountain views (either in the place I live or in places I travel to), the New York Times. I realize this isn't six, but this question flummoxes me.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The proper balance of sleep and coffee. Where's the nearest park or other green space. Different methods of social change, and how to tell which is most effective to solve a given problem.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My first word was "book," and I have hate-watched all of the Twilight movies. I realize these two things together don't make much sense.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're passionate and intentional about what you're doing with your life. You're sarcastic much but not all of the time. You like finding adventures in IC and elsewhere. You think we'd be compatible.