Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Tardis_Pilot

37 M Fredericksburg, VA

My Details

Last Online
Feb 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Job
Technology
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Marine veteran, biker, woodworker, geek, baker, consultant. That should tell you just about everything you need to know, but....you probably need more. So here is my best effort at describing myself:

I am country, soul, and rock & roll. I am old-school modern and liberally conservative. That make any sense? Maybe not but I think it's an accurate description.

I love technology (early adopter) but I think some things should always be old-fashioned. I'll take a Kindle over a bookshelf any day of the week but you can't beat a good pen and notebook.

I like to do things myself: oil changes, bike maintenance, refinishing the stairs, laying new flooring, you name it. I'd rather take the time to learn how to do something right myself than pay someone to put in half the effort I would.

I'm a perfectionist when it comes to things I know I'm really good at. I've been known to throw away a cake that wasn't moist enough, and turn nearly-finished wood projects into scrap because they weren't exactly what I had envisioned when I started.

So maybe you're wondering why I've only answered a few questions on this site: I had answered a few hundred but realized the match percentages were being based on answers that aren't going to affect our compatibility (at least from my perspective). Do I care what your views on politics are? No. Do I care what temperature you like to keep the bedroom? HELLS YEAH! If you like to sleep in an icebox, won't live in a house with guns, hate motorcycles, or are a vegetarian, we probably aren't compatible. Sure, we could date for a while, but what happens when we move in together? I like to think ahead, you know?
What I’m doing with my life
Working towards finishing my degree, continuing my career as a Developer/Consultant, and developing my own business that I started in IT Consulting.
I’m really good at
Writing really long compound sentences.

Saying the thing that everyone in the room is thinking but are afraid to say themselves.

Coming up with obscure and unrelated bits of useless info in any conversation.

Building, baking, and I can watch sports like a boss!
The first things people usually notice about me
My shaved head, and depending on what I'm wearing, my tattoos.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Tolkien, Koontz, Rowling, C.S. Lewis

TV: Doctor Who, HIMYM, TBBT, Justified, SOA, True Blood, GOT, Top Gear, anything on BBC.

LOTR, Serenity, Boondock Saints, anything by Whedon!
The six things I could never do without
There isn't anything I can't do without.
There are a lot of things I would miss, but live without is a strong way to put it.

Convince me that I can't live without YOU.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Is this profile good enough? Have I accurately described myself honestly without scaring anyone away?

What my next project at home should be...

What should I buy next on Amazon Prime!
On a typical Friday night I am
Staying in. Maybe there is a movie involved, and maybe a glass of scotch. There might be hanging of paintings (yes, I have paintings) or reorganization of things. Maybe some cleaning. Probably the scotch, either way. If you have suggestions for my Friday, I'm willing to listen!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm scared of spiders. Seriously, they're like Weeping Angels.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're serious about a long-term relationship. That doesn't mean we have to be perfect for each other, but the potential should be there.

If you're close by - and that can be difficult to define. DC isn't that far from Fredericksburg/Stafford, but getting there takes a REALLY long time. Alexandria isn't much better, but I work near there so it may not be so bad.

I don't intend to have children of my own, but I'm ok with dating someone who already has kids.