Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Tashkis

36 M Moline, IL

My Details

Last Online
Feb 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on two-year college
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
In this section I usually write a book, but lately I'm feeling "less is more". I pride myself on being perceptive, loyal and trustworthy. When I'm in a comfortable setting, my deadpan humor style sometimes takes over, while other times I just enjoy watching people.

My family and I are very close. We're an international family, so we're not geographically close, but that hardly matters. On the flip side, I won't require sharing when it comes to holidays, my family is generally unavailable. It's also huge - when we do get together we rent out towns... Locally, friends become my surrogate family.

I enjoy new things; I like to order items off the menu I haven't tried yet, explore new hobbies, strike up different conversation, flash a smile and say Hi to a stranger. At least once a day, I try to stray from my comfort zone, do something that I'd normally elect not to do.

In the last couple of years, I've more or less swung my personality from that of a cynic to an optimist, which has definitely impacted who I tend to be around more, personality wise.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently attending school full time(it's never too late!) and working towards redirecting my career. I still love my current job, but I'll love my new career's income level more.

Having recently moved to the Quad Cities, just trying to put together a semblance of life; friends, finding new hobbies or activities, perhaps a girlfriend...
I’m really good at
Active listening. I tend to give out rewarding and sound advice (just not to myself), or just a really good shoulder if one just vents. I'm also a really good swimmer. I love the water, though sometimes it is difficult walking past the hot tub in favor of swimming laps.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not really sure. Women always remark on my eyelashes, ever since I was like four. Perhaps my big ears or my hair, which always seems just slightly off.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - My three favorite authors are Terry Pratchett, Dan Brown, and Ken Follett.

TV - I thoroughly enjoy shows like Big Bang Theory, White Collar, or anything narrated by David Attenborough.

Music - My favorite groups include Social Distortion, Sublime, and the Pogues.

Food - My favorite ethnicity of food would have to be Lebanese or Thai.
The six things I could never do without
Dogs
Swimming
Weather above 70 degrees...
Banter & Conversation
A good nap on a rainy day
My experiences
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I tend to be passionate about what ever it is I am currently doing, and thus become very absorbed in that, be it work, a sport, a jigsaw puzzle...
On a typical Friday night I am
Anymore I am more than likely at home hitting the books, occasionally I'm still at work, but by and large taking it easy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Spiders can send me screaming from a room.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you like? While I'm always up for new pals, chiefly I'm on here to find a relationship, though I'm in no hurry to get there.