Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NewTateofMind

25 M Columbus, OH

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–27
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:29am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Retired college swimmer, part-time intellect, part-time goofball, full-time gentleman.

Georgia boy from Atlanta that somehow ended up in Ohio and in the country.

Throw any stereotypes out of the window. I tend to break those.

Personality type = ENTP (Google it for all the details)

IG (to ease your 'catfish' worries): Instatater
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently employed full time (HigherEd) and prepping for graduate school. Working towards a Phd in Higher Education or Educational Policy. Ultimately, I want to become a dean or college/university president. I'm all about education and access to higher education.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Interacting with people just comes naturally. I love speaking in front of crowds and learning more about people that I interact with on a daily basis. Everyone has a story that we can learn from.

Puns. I enjoy putting my English degree to good use and making people laugh in the process (or at least groan because my jokes are so bad).

Navigating airports: I fly. A lot. Most people stress out over traveling, but me? It calms me down. No joke. I used to fly home for haircuts in college. Yeah...just ask me about it.

Working out/Fitness. You'll find me in the gym or in the pool 5-6 times a week. I'm really wanting to get into yoga, so if you want to bring me to my first class, I would go! Just let me know, my schedule is flexible...

...see what I said about puns? I apologize.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My composure. I always maintain a certain level of it, because panicking accomplishes nothing. But I can guarantee that I am taking in and analyzing everything around me.

"Dressing well is a form of good manners." -Tom Ford

Cole Haan and Brooks Brothers are my go-to. GQ guides my outfits for the most part...except my suits don't cost $5,000 (yet?). My Halloween costume was Christian Grey. That's all I have to say about that, my dear.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I actually enjoy cooking. Hard to believe, I know. Breakfast is my specialty, but I can make anything if you give me a recipe or guidelines. Still looking to improve on my grilling abilities!

Movies: I like all types of movies outside of horror, but I can sometimes be convinced to watch one or two horror flicks...per decade. The Great Gatsby is one of my personal favorites (both the book and the movie).

Music: everything from rap to rock to country. I can be convinced to listen to about anything at least once. This is why I pay monthly for Spotify. Worth every penny. Also I challenge you to find another person who has been to a Jay-Z concert and multiple Luke Bryan/Jason Aldean concerts. Yep. That happened.

Books: I was an English major. Literature concentration. I'm sure you see where I'm going with this.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Close friends and family
Faith
My iPhone (I'm convinced I could take over the world on my iPhone if I wanted)
The ability to travel (I'm an "airline brat")
My car + radar detector
Rational/logical thought
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to change the world for the better. You know, nothing too heavy.

How I want to be an amazing husband and father one day. I'm a romantic to the core, so things like that make me smile a bit.

My mom. Full disclosure (and something I am not too sensitive to talk about): my mom died the summer before my senior year of college. She bravely battled Ovarian cancer for 5 long years. She meant everything to me and I am determined to honor her memory by being the man she wanted me to become.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I don't have a typical Friday night. I like to be spontaneous, so whatever I feel like doing is what usually happens.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm smarter than most people.

Or maybe I'm just really good at using Google.

I have a weakness for teachers. It takes a very special and dedicated person to go into education, specifically K-12.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you made it this far!

you are intrigued.

you are a PT or massage therapist that can fix my shoulders (swimmer problems). Seriously. You'd never pay for dinner again.

And MOST inportantly...

...if you are able to have an engaging conversation. Apparently it's harder than it seems?

Instant props/attention-grabber: women who aren't afraid to break the ice first.