Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 Seattle, WA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 26–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 11:16pm
5' 9" (1.75m)
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat), Japanese (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm pretty easy going, and I like new experiences. I spent a few years living abroad, so I think I'm open-minded and accepting of different quirks and lifestyles. I'm sarcastic, but I don't think I'm a jerk about it.

I'm into movies, music, dining out, hiking, travel, photography, or just hanging out.


What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a business analyst, and I enjoy the mix of creativity and critical thinking it (usually) requires. I don't feel particularly defined by my job, but I feel lucky that it's satisfying to me right now. After making several big geographical moves for my career, "work/life balance" is increasingly important to me.

I was really involved in the arts when I was growing up, and I try to keep that up in my free time. I take pictures, study musical instruments, keep a journal, and try whatever else I come across that seems fun.

I had a short-but-fun entrepreneurship experience, and I'm looking for the next one.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Eating with chopsticks.
Losing house keys and forgetting to send in rebate forms.
"Staying calm."
Drinking quickly.
Finishing the WHOLE pizza (then napping).
Remembering to floss.
Getting by without a clothes dryer.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've gotten some eyebrow comments recently. And I miss little hairs on my neck all the time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.

Tons! Here are some I revisit: Wet Hot American Summer, Requiem for a Dream, Best in Show, The Irony of Fate, Be With Me, Lust/Caution, Pride and Prejudice, Groundhog Day, Black Swan, and others.


30 Rock, PBS NewsHour, Meet the Press, Star Trek, Game of Thrones, Veep, documentaries, and whatever else friends are watching.


I try to listen to newly-released albums each week. But I'd include Alison Krauss, The Weepies, Radical Face, Radiohead, Sia, etc.


Particular favorites are Italian, Indian, Japanese, and Korean. I'm a pretty adventurous eater, so there isn't a genre of food that I rule out really. And I can eat spicier food than you. I can pretty much guarantee that. Yes, that IS a dare... ;)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- peanut butter
- my journal
- some kind of project
- alone time
- a smartphone. If I broke mine I would probably replace it immediately. :-/
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Current events. Finding new music. What to do next. Snickers bars.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out. Or in. Half and half maybe.

I get the urge to get out sometimes. I guess I've been doing that less often lately.

When I stay in I like watching movies/tv, listening to music, surfing the internet, writing in my journal, reading, playing video games, or just talking over tea or wine (...or warm sake. Anyone? heh).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...if you're honest. The rest is probably chemistry. :)