Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 Kansas City, MO Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21-34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 6
5' 11" (1.80m)
Body Type
Average build
Working on Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
Has dogs
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was lucky enough to teach English in Europe during my high school summers and eventually came back to it for a real career. I love the daily challenges and constant human interaction of teaching.

Though I've traveled a bit (and spent some time living in other cities), I love Kansas City. I bought a house here and have loved the past 2 years of becoming slightly more handy, throwing parties, and relaxing with my great roommates.

I like to be outside, whether for running, playing with my dog (Truman, as in Harry), gardening, or just having coffee on a patio with friends or a good book.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Usually teaching/entertaining kindergartners who don't speak English, wearing out my dog, and discovering the joys and pains of owning a home.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making fajitas

Throwing creative parties -I'm looking forward to our art making party next (last month was a cocktail contest).

Turning a baseball game with friends into a nationally reported baseball history related event in a week (long story, just ask or look for Dressed To The Nines Day in May at Kauffman).

Breakfast burritos

Road trips (the current car has been to 29 states)

Choosing a dog to adopt - Truman is seriously the best.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books- Anything by Hemingway or Fitzgerald (I'm sucker for the lost generation), Cry the Beloved Country, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, A Short History of Nearly Everything, and way too many history/social science books to mention.

Movies/Shows- Dead Poet's Society (I'm a teacher, forgive me), Stranger Than Fiction, Field of Dreams, 30 Rock, West Wing, Arrested Development, Ken Burns (all of it)

Music- Ryan Adams, Josh Ritter, The Lumineers, The Postal Service, Bon Iver, The Fugees

Food- I like to try everything: Blue Nile, You Say Tomato, McCoys, The Rieger
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
People, my dog, my car, sun, books, baseball
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to fix every education problem there is (energy which should probably go into planning my next class)

What my next weekend home project will be.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends, at a show, or resting/bracing for a long run the next morning
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once ran a half marathon dressed as Paulie Bleeker (Michael Cera's character from Juno). I still have the shorts.