Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TeacherDVD

35 Waco, TX Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–35
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 1:33pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Fit
Smokes
No
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Speaks
English, Chinese (Okay), German (Okay), Spanish (Poorly), Korean (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am gentle, empathetic, intuitive, and prefer relaxing with friends over a board game rather than tearing up a club with loud, obnoxious music. I enjoy playing/watching/learning/discussing history, sports, and most common interests people usually have. I also enjoy discussing religion and politics with mature individuals capable of holding civil dialogue. As far as my background, I spent six years in the US Air Force, a year working as a real estate agent in Austin, taught in Wenzhou, China for a year, then finished up my degree as a double major in History and English, and I just finished up my 2nd tour of teaching in China.

*Update (March 28, 2014): I have just been diagnosed with Stage 4 colon cancer, which I plan to beat, with God's help.

**Update (July, 2015) Well, I am still here, but the cancer seems inoperable. I serve a great God who has healed people much worse off than me; however, if this cancer takes me, so be it. That will only be the beginning of my story. I will take this corrupt body to the grave, and it will stay there while the real me goes to my real home. Accept Jesus Christ as your savior if you have not, and you will eventually meet me up yonder one day. In the meantime I am still very active in my church and community, and I travel all the time!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Surviving and praying to get it back
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
making people smile and laugh!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is my height and my overall awesomeness!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books- Biographies, action novels, poetry
Movies- A good ice-breaker: ask me what my Top 10 favorite movies are.
Music- Classic rock, country, oldies, pretty much anything but rap
Food- Chinese food, cheeseburgers, Indian food
TV Shows- This is my biggest hobby. I see television becoming the new form of literature. Just think about how many essays and research papers a student could do on just a single episode of Mad Men.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My laptop
Road Trips
Sports
Adventure
Hope/Prayer/Faith
Socks
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how I can make today better than yesterday, and tomorrow better than today.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Doing something with my church group and/or playing poker with friends... OR travelling...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I was a delivery driver, I discovered that dialing #0911 will get you into any gated apartment complex in America :-)