Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TechnoUnicorn

51 M Sydney, Australia

My Details

Last Online
Aug 22, 2008
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Writing about technology is so much easier than writing about oneself...Maybe if I list some things I like, it would give you an idea of the sort of person I am... Walking through the Sydney Botanic Gardens, at lunch time on a work day, particularly on a warm day with blue skies... love all the bats! (a pity that they seem to be causing the death of some of the trees), taking my dog for a walk , feeding the ducks and eels in the local park, listening to beautiful or interesting music (anything from Baroque (Bach and Vivaldi are great!) modern music (such as Philip Glass (love Koyanisquatsi - the film as well as the music)) to Techno (esp. trance) to Shred/NeoClassical Metal (Yngwie rules!)). I enjoy trying out new recipes - I have many cook books, and they inspire me more than the menus at most restaurants (the food in some cook books is more interesting than that at most restaurants, and also,there is the added challenge of whether I can cook the specified dish - what challenge is there in going to a restaurant and selecting from a menu? I would rather learn how to cook the dish myself (even if the first few attempts are imperfect). I enjoy nice red wine and love cherry beer (when I can get it(Kriek!)). Failing nice red wine, (almost) anything with alcohol in it will do. I like Siamese cats, axylotles, llamas, alpacas, guanacos and ferrets.

I am unique, contemplative, and usually friendly
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to become an even better, more fullfilled, happier, talented, interesting person. I'm not kidding: I have two beautiful young daughters, and for my sake and their sake, I want to set a good example for them, as far as what I do with my life. The question of what should I be doing with my life is always on my mind. I have always been interested in music and science, and I now have a renewed interest in learning even more about both, trying to learn to play the guitar (I can play the piano, a bit, and am trying to teach my girls how to play, and they do really enjoy such times), and trying to understand more about physics (e.g. string theory and astrophysics).
I’m really good at
Making my boss happy
The first things people usually notice about me
What a studly, intelligent, clever, caring, wonderful person I am
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: in my "youth" - (a) hard science fiction - Asimov, Poul Anderson, etc. (b) Fantasy - Roger Zelazny, Michael Moorcock, Ursula Le Guin, etc. Nowadays: biographies of individuals and companies involved in technology or finance (e.g. the Nudist on the Late Shift by Po Bronson). Books by Michael Baigent,Henry Lincoln, Richard Leigh, and Graham Hancock. (hmmm... I did not include Dan Brown in the list - why could that be?)

Movies: Thomas Crown Affair (only the original one - with Fay Dunaway and Steve McQueen), Zardoz, Slaughterhouse Five, films by Studio Ghibli, particularly those directed by Hayao Miyazaki (esp. Kiki's Delivery Service and My Friend Totoro), Star Wars]], [Gremlins, Ghost Busters

TV: Southpark, The Simpsons, David Attenborough documentaries, Myth Busters, The Office (the English version), The Extras, Iron Chef (I think the Japanese version is a bit more dynamic than the American version), The Eurovision Song Contest

Music: Bach, Vivaldi, Purcell (Dido and Aeneas rocks!), Jean Michel Jarre, Kitaro, (early) Tangerine Dream, Abba, Ruslana (the voice! the leather!), Army of Lovers, Vacuum, Stratovarius, Nightwish

Food: Thai, Chinese (either home cooked (I am trying to gradually learn to do a decent job of cooking certain Chinese dishes) or from GOOD restaurants - in Australia, many Chinese restaurants should be ashamed of what they dish out, but they obviously don't care - as long as the punters pay the bill, they are happy), Vietnamese, French, Italian, Creole

On a typical Friday night I am
Plotting to take over the world and/or asleep
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–88
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think we maybe share common attitudes and interests