Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Techno_SongGeek

24 M Middletown, CT

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.94m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey there. Brian here. Connecticut born and raised geek and proud of it! Doing my best to enjoy the suburban lifestyle day to day without going crazy. The setting works for me though, close enough to things when I need them but not crowded. Being the low-key guy I am, I'm fine with spending an evening in doors nice and comfortable. That's not to say I dislike going out but I am definitely far from a party guy. That party and club scene isn't for me in the slightest. Small groups of friends are more my style. I make it a habit to invite friends over at least once a week to hangout. Creativity is difficult to come by with me sadly. I blame my brain being wired logically. Despite that I CAN sing so I have that going for me artistically. Bring on the karaoke! Singing is great!

I'm not a car guy or a sports guy but a tech guy. Technology and how fast it evolves is so incredible. Computers, electronics, virtual reality, you name it I love it. I try to stay on the cutting edge be it a cell phone or PC components even new electronics hitting the market. One of the most exciting times of the year is CES man! My interest in technology and gadgets directly relates with my current career direction. I currently work in IT and plan to continue down that path. That starts with returning to school and getting my next degree in MIS. I'm not going to get into the state government without it!

Forever and always a gamer. I still remember being introduced to video games and anime as a kid. Started with the Sega Genesis, Dragonball Z, and .hack//SIGN. Sorry Nintendo fans I was a Sega kid. Most of my gaming is on the PC now-a-days but I still own consoles. I still tear it up on Road Rash so challenge me if you dare!

The month of October has a special place in my heart. Since my new-found enjoymeny of horror I make it a habit to visit and see as many haunted houses and scary movies I can during October. I even have a 'ritual' where my friends and I go away for an entire weekend and celebrate Halloween. It's such a wonderful and frightening experience!

Oh and I've started down the adventurous road of Japanese style cuisine. I was surprised to find cooking enjoyable and fun!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
As I said I'm currently working in IT and manage my company's many websites and internal intranet. You know, lots of computer jargon and stuff! I wouldn't want to bore you with it. If you DO happen to be interested ask me, okay?

I do have plans for the future as well. I hope to get back to school starting this Fall and start work on my BS. Planning on changing my major as well, so that should be fun! I'm also working towards getting employment with the state as the stability and benefits will be great! I'd like to be stable enough to support/help support a family someday.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Let's see... I can set up your work email on your cell phone. I can perform a strategic maneuver against a rival army and crush their supply lines. I can track my spending and make sure I don't go broke. I can give great advice on things I have no personal experience with. I feel the beat of the music within me yet don't know how to dance. I'd LIKE to think I can sing, but maybe you can judge that for yourself sometime?
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
FIRST thing for sure is my height! I've always been told I'm the type of guy who draws attention when he enters a room.

SECOND thing for sure is how I present myself. People seem to think I have a good vocabulary and speak very well. Whatever that's worth.

THIRD thing for sure...I don't actually have a third thing! Maybe I'll think of one at some point.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm mostly a fan of fantasy and science fiction novels. I'm a fan of the Wheel of Time series by Robert Jordan (which I may get flak for) and really, really need to read A Song of Ice and Fire! I also read a bit of manga and graphic novels, Watchmen being an all-time favorite.

Horror movies are my bread and butter! I LOVE scares! That includes suspenseful thrillers as well. Romance is always a weak spot for me, I quite enjoy a sappy love story. Romantic comedies are great as well! The Mist, The Thing, Shaun of the Dead, Hot Fuzz, and Shutter Island are some of my favorites.

As my profile may hint at I'm a fan of electronic music! Techno, Trance, and House are my favorite sub genres. Outside of that alternative, pop, and rock (including any combination of them) are great. Love me some Daft Punk, Oasis, The Police, Boston, Gorillaz, the list goes on and on!

When it comes to TV I usually watch either anime or crime shows if I'm not watching a series. Some channels I have on my favorite list are TruTV, ID, Cartoon Network, The Hub, and FX. Still waiting for Game of Thrones to come back and to find time to watch The Walking Dead!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I'll start with just TWO things I can't do without.

Laughter. I could not do without humor and laughing. I don't know how anyone could.

Computers. I work on computers, most of my documents are stored on computers, and most of my hobbies include the computer! I wouldn't be who I am without them.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably not tearing it up on Road Rash, that's for special occasions.

I mostly have friends over during my downtime at the end of the week or relax around the house. I can be a real homebody and there is nothing wrong with that.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a 'congoer'. I enjoy going to video game and anime conventions. Even interested in dabbling in cosplay a bit!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'd love to hear from fellow children at heart, who know sometimes you just have to be grown up. Someone who has goals and knows what they want in life. Someone who doesn't mind someone with unique and varied tastes in things. Someone who likes mellow evenings at home but wouldn't mind something random like laser tag!

Hey, laser tag can still be fun even as an adult!