Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Ted_73

41 Toronto, Ontario, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Oct 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a busy entrepreneur, who has an artistic soul. I have a generous, fun-loving, and kind spirit and despite my age, am quite young at heart. I am a passionate person and pour my heart into the things that I deem worthy of deserving my attention. I enjoy a good conversation and taking care of those I love.

Lately I've started to get back into being physically active – at the gym, on the badminton or volleyball court, and the soccer pitch (which is new for me!). It feels great to push myself in a new direction.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am an entrepreneur and a designer. Work keeps me busy and I enjoy it thoroughly. I started in film, but have found a home in the design world. I enjoy travel, theatre, watching films, going to the odd concert/club, and taking life as it comes.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I enjoy baking and cooking for others as an expression of generosity and care. I love to work on illustrations, mostly in digital art, though I work in other mediums. I enjoy one on one conversations with good friends and being there for them in times of need. I'm extremely creative and find many avenues to express myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My sense of passion is usually the first thing people recognize in me. I am a very impassioned person – pretty much in everything I am doing. If I set my mind to it, I will put my whole heart into it. I will speak about it, both eloquently and at length and generally, with authority (sometimes thinking things through verbally opens up new depths of understanding for me). I don't like to do things by halves.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I tend to lean towards sci-fi and fantasy for books, but have been known to enjoy a good thriller/mystery too. I love C.S. Lewis, Tolkien, Dan Simmons, to name a few. Also a big fan of graphic novels – particularly Queen & Country, BPRD, Blade of the Immortal, among others.

I don't really watch TV (don't bother with cable), but do watch whatever looks interesting on Netflix. I tend to lean towards movies and enjoy everything from foreign – particularly Asian films ('In The Mood For Love', 'Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon', 'Fist of Legend', 'Hero') to Hollywood Blockbusters ('Avengers', 'Batman', 'Life of Pi' to name a few).

I have very eclectic tastes when it comes to music, as I enjoy a broad variety of genres – everything from dub, drum and bass, to alternative bands such as 'The Joy Formidable', 'Editors', and 'We Barbarians'. I like classic bands like U2, but enjoy finding new music, as well. Other than country music, you'd be hard pressed to find something I wouldn't give a whirl.

I'm an adventurous eater and enjoy finding great spots to dine and explore the world through culinary experiences. I also love to cook and bake myself.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Stories. (be they books, films, or graphic novels).
Music. It enriches life the same way it does film.
Friends. There's little that will come between us.
Tea. I am an avid tea connoisseur.
Art. I live and breathe creativity. It's a must.
Conversation. I enjoy the give and take of a great chat.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Beauty and how it manifests itself in all forms of art – from a beautiful view of a lake or a landscape, to a live music event or a well spun story. I enjoy contemplating how art and creation become a reflection of the divine.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I used to be content staying home watching a good movie or working on an art project, but these days I'm trying to get out more and enjoy life with good friends – especially music events (concerts and club nights where the vibe is relaxed and music is hot!). I also enjoy having people over for a party or dinner. I love to entertain people in my home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I used to DJ drum & bass and downtempo on the rave circuit. I still do it sometimes, but now it's more for private events/friends.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you have read my profile and think there might be a good connection!