Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Tedgar

35 M Portland, OR

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:41am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Note 10/1/14: I'm in Portland for the month and am interested in dating a bit while I'm here. Also, thank you all for a lovely September in Chicago.
--Now back to your regularly-schedule profile--

This morning, two friends let themselves into my house and woke me with breakfast in bed.

This evening, I served warm chocolate cake with vanilla and banana ice cream, raspberries and nectarines, drizzled with caramel and balsamic vinegar to four beautiful women, three of whom are helping me write.

Tomorrow morning I fly to points unknown to teach dance to friends and strangers.

My life is really like that. And when I'm in my element: hedonistic, affectionate, larger-than-life and surrounded by friends, my close friends call me Tedgar.

I'm looking for a monogamish partner and playmate to share beauty, food, travel, and adventures.

Note: I am poly and currently have other lovers -- bonus points if you do too. Friendship inquiries are always welcome.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a professional dancer and dance instructor
I'm an engineer by training and still love to solve complicated problems
My passion is training teachers to teach better
I make my own path, and find inspiration among the trailblazers who live simply
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Building community
Listening
Getting away with saying outrageous things
Dancing with grandma
Walking into a strange kitchen and whipping up a meal with what I find, doing the dishes, then escaping before they come home
Choosing the perfect present
Running with scissors
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Impishness
The twinkle in my eye
Mischievousness
(Notice a theme?)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Love in the Time of Cholera, Shawshank, The Red Violin, Archer, Gypsy and New Orleans Trad Jazz, homemade and decadent
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A Yucatan hammock
Live music
Sriracha
Dancing
Serendipity
Sun-warmed, fresh-picked berries
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Efficient body mechanics
Food
Communication and learning styles
Beauty
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Running a dance venue until odd hours of the morning
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm an authentic romantic, and a Southerner -- I miss manual locks as an excuse to open the car door for my date. Sometimes I do it anyway, efficiency be damned
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You believe in magic, or you've just baked bread
You're available for daytime adventures, or want to come out dancing
You bring whimsy with you wherever you go, and can still balance your checkbook
There's a San Francisco hole-in-the-wall you'd like to share