Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TekF

38 Cambridge, UK Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 8
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I met my wife through okCupid. We have a polyamorous relationship, so we both still have profiles on here (she's Gildless_Lily). We're both looking for secondary relationships, or just general cool queer friends.

Anyway, about me: I'm a day dreamer, geek, and an odd mix of introvert & extrovert. I've got a good sense of humour - though everyone thinks that, right? "Hey, the things I find funny are all things I find funny!"

I'm pretty easy going, but I enjoy empassioned discussion of hypothetical/philosophical/political/moral things. As I get older I'm becoming increasingly gender queer and feminist, and can rant endlessly about the yoke of oppression that is the gender binary.

I like people who aren't afraid to be unique, and I get annoyed when everyone follows the same trend, dressing & acting the same way and becoming one homogeneous mass. I'm deeply suspicious of anything that's "too" popular, and I'm naturally drawn towards things in which I can see value that others haven't noticed.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Recently married and moved to Cambridge, so we're trying to find all the quirky fun places to go, and hopefully find some poly/queer communities.

I work as a visual effects programmer in the games industry. I like to do creative things in my free time, and I'm hoping I might one day become self employed.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Friends like my cooking, CG art, and sense of humour. I'm clever, except when I'm not, and I pick up new ideas quickly.

I'm a good listener, though I was better when I was younger and more shy about offering opinions.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair (usually brightly coloured), and then my sense of humour (bad puns, sarcasm, and occasional wit).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Eyesight, a creative outlet, a nice view, someone to react to, music, the internet.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future. I usually start out day dreaming about the next few years, then digress into a sci-fi future with robots, spaceships and/or oscar acceptance speeches.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Staying up late for no good reason.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm shy, but I've learnt a lot of tricks for hiding it. Most people who know me these days think I'm distant and uninterested when (sometimes) I'm hiding the fact that I'm *too* interested.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I know okCupid is full of stereotypical men spamming women with cheesy chat-up lines. I hate that. It is misogyny, manifest. My wife gets a barrage of messages from imbeciles simply because she's female, but I've only been contacted by a handful girls (one of whom I married!).

So, out of ardent feminism (and shyness), I tend not to send the first message. Contact me if you'd like to talk.