Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Teledan72

42 Lansdowne, PA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 32–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly), Hebrew (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well, I'm back on OKC after a six month relationship with someone I met here. It may take me a little while to update my profile, if anything seems a little out-of-date.

I'm an introvert who enjoys being social. I'm intelligent, but don't feel the need to always prove it. I can be extremely serious and focused as well as laid-back and goofy (and sometimes I can manage to be both at the same time). I believe that achieving balance in one's life is the key to happiness. I'm extremely passionate, but usually choose not to broadcast it to the world at large. I'd much rather share that part of me with those special people who have taken the time to get to know me. I also think there isn't anything in the world that can't be laughed at (particularly myself).

I'm a single father to an amazing (and amazingly funny) 13 year old daughter and 11 year old son, who are my number one priority. While taking care of them does take a lot of my time, I've got a really good support system in place and can usually find someone to watch them when I need some "me" time. I'm also a widower (5 years) who's determined to make sure that my kids grow up with a sense of who their mother was (I know that that statement probably just scared a bunch of people off - oh, well).

Ultimately I'm looking for a long term relationship, but I'm not in any hurry to get there. I've always felt that the strongest relationships are the ones built on a foundation of friendship and respect, so that's where I want to start. At first I would just like to find someone with whom I can spend some quality adult time and have some fun.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an engineer in the city. I can't say that it's a job that gets me excited to wake up every day and get to work, but it does fit my personality and allows me to have the stability and security I need. In my spare time (when I'm not doing something with the kids) I'm also a hobbyist musician (mainly guitar, but I dabble in other instruments). I enjoy watching most sports, but the Phillies are definitely my favorite. My schedule does not revolve around theirs, though.

I like to consider myself to be a pretty active person and do various things to try and stay in shape. Daily jogs with my dog and martial arts classes with my kids are what take up most of my exercise time. We also just started going to a rock climbing gym (Date idea? Without the kids, of course).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Humility.

:^)

Oh, and irony. I'm pretty good at that, too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
To be honest, I've never asked anyone this question. Maybe I should start a poll.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music - I'm a BIG music fan, and there are simply too many to list. A small sampling of favorites includes Eric Clapton, The Beatles, Queen, Pink Floyd, Dire Straits, Otis Redding, Wilco and Radiohead. Nothing's off-limits, though, and I'll always have a soft spot for 80's pop and early British heavy metal.

Books - although I enjoy reading, I don't find a lot of time for it. Right now I'm reading a book called Ghost Rider: Travels on the Healing Road, written by the band Rush's drummer after suffering through incredible tragedy.

TV - It seems like television today consists mostly of bad reality shows (which I avoid) and serialized shows that you have to watch religiously or you'll get lost. While I enjoy the latter, I have to limit the number of these types of shows I watch if I want to have any sort of "real" life. Right now this includes The Walking Dead, Game of Thrones and The Newsroom. I also occasionally watch Big Bang Theory, Real Time, The Daily Show/Colbert and @Midnight. All-time favorites include M.A.S.H., Six Feet Under, Star Trek and Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

Movies - I like both small independents and big blockbusters, as long as it doesn't require me to completely check my brain at the door (NOT a big fan of Michael Bay). Some of my favorites (non-comedy) include The Sixth Sense, Jaws, Up, Gladiator, 28 Days Later and Inception. If you want to get an idea of my sense of humor, my all-time favorite comedies include Airplane!, Blazing Saddles, MP & the Holy Grail, The Blues Brothers, The Princess Bride and Chasing Amy.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
You'd be surprised what you can learn to live without.

Does anybody put a lot of weight on this section, anyway? Everyone seems to have the same answers.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Well, right now I'm spending more time than I should be thinking about what sorts of things I spend a lot of time thinking about. Thank you, OKC.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at home with the kids, probably watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Closet nerd. Although I have to admit, now that my kids are getting to be the same age I was when I was my nerdiest, I've found myself leaving the closet door open more and more often.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to. It really is that simple. However, I'm not going to assume that having a look at my profile means that you're interested. If something in here appeals to you, go ahead and say hi.

I'm pretty open as far as the "types" of women I'd be interested in dating, so I don't want to spend a lot of time saying what YOU should be. I will say that most of my personal/political views are definitely on the liberal side of the spectrum. I won't lie - physical attraction is a part of the equation, but it really is just a starting point.

I'm very aware that life is better when you have someone to share it with. Are you that someone?