Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

pavement_saw

41 Oakland, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 7:20pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.66m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Vegetarian
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Status
Open relationship
Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Russian (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello, please excuse the dust.

I'm exploring Relationship Anarchy, I'm in an open relationship with my wonderful partner iamthebestcoast. We're sometimes polyamorous and have been together for over a decade. Polyamory is hard work, and I don't think it's meant for everybody. My partner and I have our own lives and our own relationships. Sometimes everyone wants to meet.
I believe in open and honest communication, for my own safety require the same.

I got more out of Redefining Our Relationships: Guidelines For Responsible Open Relationships by Wendy-O Matik then I did out of Sex at Dawn, make of that what you will.

Short answer:
I am the autumn in the scarlet,
I am the makeup on your eyes.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
If I'm not writing or taking photographs then I'm editing, I work in design, I study compositions then translate them to consumers of various consciousness in hopes to simultaneously keep my employment while achieving some semblance of artistic acknowledgement. Work has really done a number on my free time, thus I'm editing this and not, you know, working.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Getting lost and still finding the way.

Sometimes I rebuild computers and fix broken guitars, leaky sinks, myself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
March 2015

Reading Louise Glück: Poems 1962-2012.
Listening to way too much Big Black, Wire's "Pink Flag" and "shield your eyes" by Jawbreaker.
Prefer movies to TV shows.
I like Thai and Burmese.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The way the sunlight illuminates the graffitied buildings on my morning BART ride on my way to Fruitvale. The inspiration is limitless.

Real Coffee.

A book to read, to ignore, to guilt myself over for not reading, to beat myself up with for reading when clearly there were better choices.

Watching people with their friends and lovers, I spend the majority of my time alone and seeing people interacting
with others always gives me hope. Back east we call it flowers in the snow, it made sense to folks in Seattle but around here it's completely lost in translation. I'm sure there's a word for it in German.

The Pacific ocean.

My Howl bag from City Lights. It's filled with everything needed for a day trip around the bay, pen and paper, brandy,
sunglasses, wine opener and map.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
poetics, photography, whether BART will be on time, why this profile is looked at by so many men...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Eventually sleeping.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
It's a free(ish) country so I don't know what's holding you back.

That being said I'd prefer if you didn't message me if you are looking for someone to be your poly training wheels or if you're really into patriarchy.