Tempe_Rock
36 Tempe, AZ
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Tempe_Rock
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm just a quiet guy who enjoys the little things. I like learning new things, playing video games, spending time with the people I care about, and finding new things to enjoy.
What I’m doing with my life
Work, play, then work some more. Looking for the next rung on the ladder and having a little fun in the meantime.
I’m really good at
I'm good at plenty of things, I suppose. I'm the smart quiet guy who usually knows a little bit about anything. While it hasn't made me rich or famous yet, it makes me a decent conversationalist and a good helper for crossword puzzles.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not sure actually. Hopefully something good like my quiet confidence.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Honestly I haven't read anything appreciable in a while unless you count text books. When I was reading more I enjoyed fantasy, historical fiction, and the occasional non-fiction piece that perked my interest.
My taste in movies is all over the place. I like action/adventure, kung fu movies, film noir, anything funny, psychological dramas, etc. It doesn't take much arm twisting for me to sit down and watch any type of movie with someone I like.
My music selection is also all over the place, but I do have an aversion to country music. You'll find mostly rock, metal, classical, alternative, and classic rock on my ipod.
I'll eat just about any type of food, but I have my weird little quirks regarding specific foods and textures of foods. Outside of things I know I don't like, I'm pretty adventurous when given the opportunity.
The six things I could never do without
Friends, coffee, computer, car, education, introspection.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I just spend a lot of time thinking. I'm a bit of a day-dreamer since my recent past hasn't left me much time to pursue enjoyable long-term activities like travel. I'm hoping that will change as I settle into my job and am more able to plan for the future. My plans for world domination are coming along nicely too. If my current job doesn't work out I'm keeping that around as a back-up plan.
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday is the one day I generally keep to a set routine. Dinner with my mom and grandfather after work then off to visit my best friends. I'm definitely not the club-going type. I most often spend time in with friends rather than out, but when I do go out it's often to a restaurant or pub.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Of the many things I've taught myself how to do, the one that I get the most ribbing for is that I know how to knit.
You should message me if
you want to.
More