Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TenaciousSnail

38 F Palo Alto, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:10am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Rather not say
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Latin (Poorly), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly), Ancient Greek (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
ADDED 4/16/14: I am really polysaturated. Please send your awesome messages to someone more available, okay?

I'm a sorta-fat, sorta-butch, definitely bisexual, sex-positive feminist who lives on the peninsula and works in Silicon Valley. I foster kittens, I organize sex parties, I have an excellent life (though as a vegetarian, I'm still working on sucking the marrow out of it).

Things I love: femmes; women with curves; geeks; brains; books and their readers; cats and their minions; artisanal cheeses; fresh vegetables; most Asian cuisines, sunshine; sex; making soup; hosting parties; puttering around and doing home improvements; exploring; long conversations; deep kisses; the ends of the visual spectrum; liminal spaces; creating joy.

Things I prefer to avoid: Libertarians, prudes, misogynists, music that doesn't make me tap my toes or dance; alcohol as mandatory precursor to frivolity or intimacy; people who don't make my synapses fire.
What I’m doing with my life
Revising it. Always.

Growing fresh veggies. Riding my motorcycle. Contra dancing. Kissing.

Making mischief, making money, making sense, making social change.

Building community, building home improvement projects, building karma
I’m really good at
Smiling

Making awesome salads

Kissing

Planning my next adventure
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile.

The bright colors I'm wearing?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
(a) Illusions, The Faggots and Their Friends Between Revolutions, Touching our Strength, The Time Traveller's Wife.

More generally, Dorothy Allison, Margeret Atwood, Michael Chabon, Barbara Kingsolver, Mercedes Lackey, Deborah Madison and the obligatory dash of Robert Heinlein.

(b) Dr. Strangelove and Casablanca, but I really see movies fairly infrequently, and mostly in order to make the children I care about happy. I am joyfully television-free.

(c) the score to La Cage Aux Folles, Mary Chapin Carpenter, Indigo Girls, Great Big Sea.

(d) Massaged kale salad, tomatoes from my garden, butternut squash soup. I'm revising this in winter, and it shows. I grew up in New Orleans, and maintain a love for some creole comfort food, while opting to have my vegetables Not Usually Fried and Never Overcooked. I've spent my adult life as a vegetarian, mostly as "one who also eats seafood", but sometimes not. Fresh, organic, in season, and low on the food chain are all things I care about in food. I'm also diabetic and soy-avoidant, which I manage via a pescatarian low-glycemic diet, so that makes me eat rather often and somewhat curiously.
The six things I could never do without
Friends, love, sunshine, cheese, Internet access, good shoes.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Relationships, menu planning, how to bring more joy into my life and the world around me.
On a typical Friday night I am
* Enjoying the company of friends
* At a baseball game
* Finding out who is wrong on the Internet
* Freaking out the mundanes
* Very unlikely to be watching a recently-released movie or gaming (though people I love are likely to be engaged in WoW, KoL or SL, it isn't something I do personally).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have never met a linux sysadmin named Michael that I haven't had sex with.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 25–64
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You're a feminist who is experienced with polyamory/open relationships and would like to meet me, date me, or have sex with me; or

You're a queer polyamorous contra dancer. Location isn't that important, as I schedule vacations to include contra dances; or

If you let your life be inspired by a line from a Mary Oliver poem. (one of my tattoos is quote from Wild Geese); or

If you're brilliant, can keep up your end of the conversation, and think sitting on my sofa with a cat snuggled on your lap would be a fun evening.