Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TengoBuenaVista

23 M London, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Apr 4
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am on here looking to meet like or similar-minded people, not quite sure about the end purpose of any meetings, depends on how we get on I guess. I am fairly reserved when you first meet me, but usually warm to people who I will later get on with fairly quickly, so don't let it put you off. I already have a pretty large friendship circle in real life, and am romantically successful, but I want to find out how many people out there are a bit more like me. Being a socialist, intersectional feminist and general leftie, having some political / philosophical views in common really is a plus. I am also slightly paranoid about people I know finding my account (my friends are masters at trolling), so you will have to excuse my vagueness until we communicate directly.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a humanities & social sciences student at a University which is located out of London. Fortunately it is not too far, so I spend a lot of time in London, and am going into my final year, so will be in London the whole time from next summer. I have been abroad for almost a year on an exchange program, and came back recently.
I’m really good at
Meeting new people (although generally people don't think that I am when they first meet me...)
Writing (creative or factual)
A couple of sports (1 martial art, 1 extreme)
Making people close to me happy
Being independent & adapting to new situations
Photography (in an amateur photographer kinda way)
Messing up my sleeping pattern / being awake at ridiculous hours
The first things people usually notice about me
Dunno really. Voice maybe? People usually tell me that I seemed serious / unfriendly / annoyed / aloof when they first met me, so maybe that?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:

For fiction, either (recent) historical foreign fiction, examples including 'Half of a Yellow Sun' (actually anything and everything Adichie), 'Things Fall Apart', 'A Thousand Splendid Suns' and 'Love in the Time of Cholera', or;
Some scifi/fantasy (especially post-apocalyptic / dystopic) stuff, in a real love/hate type of way.

Apart from that I read a lot of Political, Cultural, Social & Philosophical non-fiction, partly for my degree, partly out of interest.
Chomsky features heavily.

I also read a lot of blogs.

Films:

Loads, most films I can think of, I have seen, and I have liked most that I have seen in some way or another.
Some favourites / Classics are: City of God; The Matrix; Being John Malkovich; Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind; Hotel Rwanda; Sometimes in April; Watchmen; Pan's Labyrinth; Machuca; La Haine; One Flew Over the Cuckoos Nest; Girl, Interrupted; District 9; Howl's Moving Castle; John Q; Ong-Bak; The Shawshank Redemption; The Room (yes, I'm dead serious...); Fragile; Miss Bala; Rebelle; The Life of David Gale; and many more (including anything with zombies), that is literally just a few off the top of my head.

Shows:

Also watch a lot of shows, my favourite show so far encountered is by far 'The Wire', but here are a few others: Mad Men; Black Mirror; Dexter (ugh but the ending); Peep Show; Breaking Bad; Orange is the New Black; South Park; The Walking Dead; The IT Crowd; The Big Bang Theory; Community; Luther; Louise Theroux documentaries; Various other documentary series; The Pacific; etc.

Music:

Very wide musical taste, and will try listening to anything, but in general I listen to various types of Hip Hop from around the world, although mainly English and Spanish language, as well as Reggae, House, Reggaeton, Afrobeats, Bashment, R&B, Latin, Rock (/Indie), Country, Blues, Folk, and usually some of what is in the charts.

Food:

Much easier to think of specific foods that I don't like instead of those which I do. I eat and enjoy most types of food.
The six things I could never do without
I think that I am quite self-sufficient, so I doubt that there are six. They are probably people close to me.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Our culture and society in this day and age, including political and philosophical issues. Also just day to day life, career and aspirations for the future, people around me, all the travelling I want to do, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out with friends or doing something else that is VERY important.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Everything in the questions above.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–26
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like the sound of my answers to the questions above, and you would like to get a chance to know me. You don't have to be too similar, I get a along with most people in some way, but if you found anything written above completely repulsive, you probably shouldn't get in touch. I also prefer genuine, down-to-earth types. If you want drama and confrontational, game-playing style dating, I'm not the one for you.