Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


63 Richmond, VA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 55–65
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 28
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Christianity and it’s important
Post grad
Has kids and doesn’t want more
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat), Japanese (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Richmond transplant since 2004, I lived in Japan, Afghanistan, Boston, Burma and Switzerland from '74-'98, and 6-year stint in NJ following that. I'm dependable, creative, intelligent and a good listener. I unwind with outdoor recreation and adventure. My three grown and launched children are the pride and joy of my life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to live in God's light and will.
Working FT and just completed a master's degree.
Taking a guitar class.
Enjoying outdoor recreation, especially whitewater kayaking and hiking.
Ministry with internationals and singing in a women's ensemble in my church community.
Planning and saving to build a "tiny house" in the near future to live simply, sustainably and economically.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
• Continuing to expand my knowledge and awareness
• Being a good friend and companion
• Keeping physically fit
• Many domestic arts (in the old style), including cooking, entertaining, sewing, knitting, gardening...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Youthful appearance and physical fitness
Great legs
High energy level, yet serene
Great smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
FOOD: I like flavorful and healthful international or ethnic food. Food prepared together tastes better. :-)
ENTERTAINMENT: I watch little TV, but like documentaries, Olympics and PBS, for example. Theater, concerts, exhibitions are great.
BOOKS: Recorded books are my fave...anything with an international element, accents, intrigue, set in history... Bible study, The Count of Monte Cristo, The Good Earth, Shakespeare, the classics.
MUSIC: classical, Baroque, Celtic, guitar, Christian contemporary, folk, jazz. Very eclectic tastes.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
• Being a child of the King
• Lifelong learning, discovery, challenge, adventure
• Outdoor recreation
• Friendship & fellowship with family & God's family
• Healthy tasty food
• .............leaving a space here for "margin" and to accommodate my future male counterpart.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Finding my limits, reevaluating those limits, living life well, making the future better, meeting the man of my dreams.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Perhaps visiting the Virginia Museum of Fine Arts, grabbing a quick meal and glass of wine, and enjoying an exhibit. OR Catching up on groceries or laundry, so I can enjoy an interesting outing on the weekend; perhaps getting a workout out of the way--lots of space at the gym on a Friday night!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That can wait til later, right?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over. are a Christian who seeks a growing relationship with God. love outdoor recreation and adventure. is important to you. and eating are important to you, and you think investing time and effort into creating joyous culinary experiences is worthwhile. have international living experiences and/or intercultural sensibilities. are a non-smoker.