Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TetsuyaDL

28 M Madison, WI

My Details

Last Online
Jan 26, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Japanese (Okay), Hebrew (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Update: Not currently looking for new relationships, sorry.

-------

I'm pretty easygoing, but I tend to get caught up in whatever my latest passion is. Currently, that would be karate and working out at the gym.

I tend to joke a lot and be pretty silly, but I know when to be serious and how to listen; most people consider me to be very logical. I love deep, involved conversations, even if they're about random hypothetical things. I love a girl who can appreciate my sense of humor :).

That last part is probably a necessity to tolerate my company, since I can be eccentric at times XD. I can rein myself in when I need to, but life would be too boring if it were normal all the time.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm in my 4th year of graduate school at UW-Madison, working on my Ph.D in Analytical Chemistry. After I graduate, I plan to look for a job in industry (probably pharmaceutical) in the Chicago area.

In my spare time, I like to train at Shotokan Karate (testing for black belt in April), jog/lift weights, read, play the piano, and play video games.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Math/Science, Karate, Piano, Video Editing, Humorous Conversations, Philosophical Discussions, Flattering cute girls :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I tend to blend in with a crowd, and I don't draw too much attention to myself. But once I get started in a conversation, people find I can be eloquent and comedic on occasion :).

I've been told I have an "elegant" voice. No idea if that's true, but I won't argue ^^.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: A Song of Ice and Fire/Game of Thrones, Foundation, Delivered From Distraction
Movies: The Matrix, Inception, Stardust, Kung Fu Panda
Shows: Castle, Colbert Report, Glee, Anime, Law and Order
Music: Pop as long as it's not hideously autotuned, Jpop, Classical, Broadway
Food: Pizza, Sushi
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Family & Friends
2. Computer + Internet Access
3. Karate
4. Music
5. Laughter
6. A Creative Outlet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I want in life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at Karate workout
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
A lot of people say I'm smart or hardworking, but I'm actually quite insecure about my abilities.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 21–29
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you like being with a eccentric guy who isn't afraid to be different.

...you can be silly and you can be serious.

...you have a passion for life.