Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


43 Greenville, TX Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 34–49
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 8:07pm
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Not at all
Christianity but it’s not important
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), C++ (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Smedium-height fat(ish) nerd with an amazing memory. Atypical small-town resident, I don't hunt, fish, or do whatever the Hell "muddin" is. I enjoy watching movies & TV, reading books and the Internet, cooking, eating, all the usual stuff.

I admit I can be indoorsy. I enjoy having a beverage on the patio as much as anyone when it's nice, but Texas summers are too damn hot. I have never answered the question "do you want to go to the lake" affirmatively. Ever. But that doesn't mean I'm a hermit.

On the contrary, if you're used to the introverts, that want to sit home all the time, I'm a different critter. I tend to recharge being around other people, and I can get cabin fever very easily.

So there you have it. I'm both an open book, and a riddle, wrapped in enigma, and smothered in secret sauce. Look no further: you can find guys that are more fun, but they'll also live closer to you! :-)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Spending weekdays in a windowless office, tirelessly pushing around zeroes and ones to make the world a safer place. Nights and evenings in Dallas or Rockwall, or at home, watching TiVo or experimenting in the kitchen to create the world's best food. Hanging out with friends from work (yeah - I vacation with 'em too. Best. Friends. Ever.)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
incorrectly assembling furniture from Ikea the first time, programming VCRs (THAT's helpful), sleeping in on weekends, losing at board or card games, kicking @$$ at trivia games, cooking and leaving a mess for the cleaning lady (everyone should have one!), and getting lost in Dallas with the help of my GPS and random construction.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm short and fat, followed by my sense of humor. It usually takes them a while to figure out that I'm actually a nice guy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Mort; Parliament of Whores; Friday; Number of the Beast; Illium (working on more Dan Simmons, but he's challenging). Currently reading Felicia Day's You're Never Weird On The Internet. She's adorkable, not because she's skinny and pale, but so smart and sweet and alive!

Movies: While You were Sleeping, The Long Kiss Goodnight, The Sure Thing, Escape From New York, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, The Princess Bride, Silverado

Shows: Big Bang Theory, Justified (final season, woot!), Modern Family. Most things I really like get cancelled (Firefly, Wonderfalls, Pushing Daisies).

Music: AC/DC, Guy Clark, Katy Perry, James McMurtry, Anthrax, Ray Wylie Hubbard, Anya Marina, Metallica, Beastie Boys. I like most types of music except dixieland and bluegrass. Banjos, squeezeboxes, I'll pass.

Oh, this is one of my favorite things ever:

Food: Steak, charcoaled hotdogs, burgers, chicken fried steak, grilled and vegetables...yeah, vegetables. Ooh, and Tom Kha Gai and Thai Fried Rice. Yes, I know those aren't vegetables.

You know who my favorite poet is? Me neither. Ok, actually it's a tie between Lewis Carrol and Poe. I never read much poetry.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books, movies, TV, or the internet (I gotta have at least one)
Music (OK, I _could_ but it would SUCK!)
Good food
Good friends
Sonicare and toothpaste
Water...and the occasional Diet Dr Pepper
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
do you think Kim and Kanye signed a prenup? I'm not saying she's a gold digger...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having a quiet night at home, dinner or a movie in Greenville/Rockwall/Dallas/Plano/Addison, playing board games, going to eat with friends then feeding the ducks with their grandkids. It varies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I always tear up at that scene in The Sixth Sense where the kid says : Grandma said...the answer is 'every day'...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You might be interested in a guy with such qualifications as:
-a job & career (same place, over a decade!)
-all my own teeth (wisdom teeth, even)
-owns home (well, what the bank doesn't own)
-not a preachy asshat (ok, maybe a regular asshat)
-no parents, children, or ex-wives!

Or if you're described by:

Or, hey, if you want someone that's real, reasonable, thinks for himself, and has most of a clue.