Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Texasgurl2

54 Charlotte, NC Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 45–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 4:04am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Aries
Education
Job
Income
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
*** Trying this site one more time BUT...IF YOU DON'T LIVE WITHIN DRIVING DISTANCE AND WANT TO ACTUALLY MEET I'M NOT INTERESTED!!! NOT INTO TXT'N, CHATTING, EMAILING OR HAVING SOME FANTASY LONG DISTANCE/ONLINE RELATIONSHIP...So cons or I guess they call them "catfish" now🎣😂😅 PLEASE DON'T BOTHER SENDING A MESSAGE👎 It's just a delete & waste of time 😎👎
I know there's honest men out there...but amazed at the game players on here!!
AND PLEASE read my whole profile or at least the "You should message me if" part before contacting me😊

Well, I had the fairy tale once & although we didn't live "happily ever after" they were some of the best years of my life. I have no regrets & believe everything happens for a reason. I don't believe in a relationship being 50/50, it takes 100% from both to make it work. I'm very independent & secure with my life so I'm looking for the same in a partner. I LOVE having a man in my life but I'm not one of those women that fall apart without a man. I have 2 awesome boys (19 & almost 21) Oldest lives on his own & is in college here...youngest is a Freshman at NC State so I will be spending a lot of football wknds in Raleigh...And it makes it even better since red is my fav color👍 I'm not on here just lookin for a hookup or FWB, those are easy to find & not what I'm after. I have a wonderful life & only need ONE man to share it with. I'm very optimistic, not afraid to speak my mind & I'm far from shy. I love a confident man but arrogance & negativity are huge turnoffs. I'm also a very loyal friend, great listener & would be the first one there to help a friend in need. Uptight men need not apply lol I'm a bit of a smart ass but all in fun...a sense of humor is a huge must😁
I've lived in Charlotte for 15 years & have lots of wonderful friends here, but I still don't consider it home. Not sure where I will end up...may just throw a dart at a map & go from there. I may be ready for a change in a couple years but I'll cross that bridge when my boys finish college. Will probably end up at the beach or on a lake somewhere...I love the water!
***I am not interested in meeting, responding to or dating a guy that's young enough to be my son...I'm flattered but it isn't happenin:)) AND if you have shirtless bathroom/bedroom pics (while flexing) on your profile, well it isn't happenin either...BIG turnoff guys! If you are at the beach or on a boat that's cool😊 WHAT IS UP WITH ALL THE SHIRTLESS BATHROOM MIRROR SELFIES? SMDH 😝
AND BTW...brushing your teeth ONCE a day is NOT good oral hygiene guys...just sayin 😁
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying it!! But it would be nice to have a fun man with a great sense of humor to share it with. Being a mom & dad to my boys since their father passed away 7 yrs ago😢 and now adjusting to being an empty nester but, I must say, I kinda like it😊👍
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Lots of things:)...I'm a great handy girl & will attempt to try & fix something myself before asking for help...but I LUV having a handyman around😉
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not sure...you will have to tell me
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Huge Pink Floyd junkie... Led Zeppelin, Stones, Rush, Stevie Ray Vaughan, AC/DC, Moody Blues, Seether, Collective Soul, Staind, Aerosmith, Hinder, Mötley Crüe, Santana, Bon Jovi, 3 Doors Down, Eagles, Depeche Mode, Yanni, Enya, Enrique Iglesias just a few fav's..Mainly Classic Rock & Alternative. And of course growing up in Texas I do like some Country. Not into Rap...sorry that's not "music" to me😝
Last read the 50 Shades Trilogy...currently reading Steven Tyler's book...Prefer non-fiction but like Sidney Sheldon, Nicholas Sparks & Stephen King
Good Italian & Seafood are fav foods. I've recently tried Sushi & like what I've had so far
Love to snow ski & spend time in the mountains...Also enjoy live music & a great concert.
DALLAS COWBOYS & HOUSTON TEXANS...ok & I guess I'm a Panther fan too:)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My 2 son's
Feather pillows
iPhone/GPS
Great friends
Humor
Toothbrush/Dental floss
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Selling my house & downsizing now that my boys are in college & running away to a little cabin in the woods...Lake Lure maybe? Or may end up at the beach in a couple years... I'm definitely ready for a change & new adventure.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually out with friends or have friends over. I'm far from a homebody but I do enjoy those quiet nights at home...But it would be much nicer to have a fun man to enjoy it with too😉 Just became an empty nester so kinda lost without a house full of teenagers😒
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmmmm...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
YOU LIVE WITHIN DRIVING DISTANCE & WANT TO MEET!!! Not into chatting, txt'n, emailing or messaging on here...BORING!!
You are OVER your divorce or past relationship & you are not just lookin for casual sex...I'm waaaay over the fling thing & not lookin for a FWB
You have a great sense of humor & don't need meds or alcohol to be happy. If you are homophobic or judgemental towards others please pass me by!!
You don't smoke cigs AND you brush your teeth more than once a day...yes this is a MANDATORY requirement😁 I WILL NOT DATE A CIGARETTE SMOKER...Sorry I like to kiss too much & cigs are just nasty😝👎 Not into the game players, serial daters, cons, liars or married men! If there's no chemistry I'm always up for making a new friend.
I WON'T RESPOND IF THERE IS NO PROFILE PIC!!
PS...I'm using the OKC app on my phone & there is no way to sign off...so I guess it shows me online 24/7...but I promise I don't like this site that much to stay on it constantly
PSS...U cons are SOOOOO obvious & all say the same crap!!! So plz don't bother...I'm far from stupid, naive or desperate!! Sad that there are so many insecure women that fall for it tho👎 NO...JOHN, JOE OR BOB "BY NAME"...I DON'T WANT TO GET TO KNOW YOU "MORE BETTER" OR "HOPE TO READ FROM YOU SOON" 😂😂 You all say you are "new" to online dating, usually widowed & raising a kid on your own BOO F'N HOO😨😥😪 such a flippin joke!!