Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Textbookwork

30 M Toronto, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 16
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Indian, Other
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Libra
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Hindi (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
One thing about me is that I can be moved by experiences, and I like being open to the how's and why's.

I have people in my life that make me double-over in laughter. I'll be hit with the things they've said after the fact, and take the time to laugh aloud to myself. And I love giving the same right back to them. It would be great to meet someone who loves to laugh at life and at themselves in it.

I'm good at listening and remembering people have said.

My favourite people have a critical lens through which they can see systems and societies. And yet, I try to keep some distance from people who are critical for the sake of it and aren't able to see the good around them.

If I could drink coffee of Herculean-strength, read in bed and play volleyball every single day I'd be better than fine.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now, I'm wrapping up things as a grad student. I'm doing a counselling psychology degree.
I’m really good at
Appreciating the quirks that creep into the everyday, and taking the time to share it with the people I know who'd appreciate it.
The first things people usually notice about me
Ideally it would be my eyes, and an ounce of poise.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
If this is an appropriate summary, what comes to mind for all of these was when the train from Toronto to Vancouver last June. My perfect moment was being lulled by the rocking of the train as it rolled through the prairies, listening to "Beach House" and alternating between Rilke and "A Discovery of Witches." In the back of my mind were thoughts of really fresh sushi to come.
The six things I could never do without
*Coffee
*Books
*Ipod
*Popcorn
*Walks
*My relationships
I spend a lot of time thinking about
People, ideas, and our places in the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
On a Friday night I'd ideally have a pint with someone whose company I genuinely enjoy, sitting at a corner table talking about anything under the sun. If I'm going out, it's more likely that it'll be on Saturday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I bought my plug-in room deodorizer because I think it smells like a lumberjack.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Kindness and humour are important to you. Around the former, I'm learning that kindness requires a good degree of courage.. I work to be open and present with the people in my life, and I'd like to see myself meeting someone who takes the same sorts of risks.

Knowing what you feel and need, and being able to talk about them is dead sexy to me.

Oh, and if you can grow a beard...a beard needn't be in the picture or on the horizon, but an inability to grow one would leave me uncomfortable.