Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ThTalentedMrDan

29 M Jersey City, NJ

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:01am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hey there. My name is Dan. I’m a guy who has most of his stuff together and until recently thought he had it "all figured out".

I have enjoyed an interesting career:
I've interned at the docks. I've worked at my family's vintage tinsel store. I've written software manuals. I've spent a summer as an unemployed bum on a beach. I've managed members only websites, sat on the glass side of a research lab's mirror, and responded to those people who actually fill in "tell us what you think" surveys. Now I'm managing a media company's news website.

I have pursued a unique education:
I graduated with a dual degree in Professional Writing and Decision Science, after spending two years trying to figure it out as a Policy Management and Business major. I have sampled the knowledge offered by Coursera, Udemy, and General Assembly. Now I'm studying MIS part-time. If you don't know what these things are, you're not alone, but I'd be happy to discuss them with you if you're interested.

I have savored diverse hobbies:
I've hiked through a few NY/NJ state parks and climbed the aptly named Breakneck Ridge. I have run six half marathons and am itching to get back outside to train for the next one. I took six months of improv courses, which led me to office watercooler and YouTube fame but did not result in admission to the troupe. I used to think that the rehearsal was over and I had to go back to being a serious, professional guy. But have come to realize that the rehearsal never ends.

BUT-- There is more to me than all of this.
Like you do, I love my family and friends. I am an unapologetic Libertarian. I love to read, watch stand-up, and have a soft spot for playing with my family dog. I'm a NY sports fan. #LGM #LGR #NYFG I like volunteering and traveling, though haven't done enough of either. I love New Jersey.

AND that's not all to my world, or the world at large. There's much more to discover and explore.

If you're an excited, healthy, positive girl with a good head on her shoulders, great smile, and a fun story, we might make friends. Who knows, we might make more than friends.
I’m really good at
Being a little too sarcastic for my own good.

Until recently, I'd say that I'm really good at trying just a bit too hard, and planning just a bit too much, but these are things I'm working on.

With the right girl, I'm a really great kisser.
The first things people usually notice about me
My ability to amplify already fun adventures.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Reading: I don't have a single favorite author, but many have impacted my life.

Martin Handford taught me how to find people.
Bill Watterson taught me how to find imagination.
Keith Johnstone taught me how to be spontaneous.
David Allen taught me how to get things done.
Steven King taught me how to write.

Watching: When I'm not viewing sports or stand-up, I'm checking out shows such as Sherlock or Endeavor, Bob's Burgers, Family Guy, Pawn Stars, Vikings, Psych, Man v Food, Shark Tank, or the latest greatest recommendations on Netflix.

Listening: I have become a fan of podcasts and listen to at least a few every week. One of my favorites is called Risk. If you like to laugh and are cool with dirty stories, do yourself a favor and check it out.

Eating: I take advantage of my kitchen. My favorite recipe is turkey chili with two beans, fresh corn, and four different kinds of pepper. My favorite candy is/are skittles.
On a typical Friday night I am
Chilling out max and relaxing all cool.

Typically, I reserve Saturdays for adventurous things like playing B-Ball outside of the school.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a Public Library fugitive. They've been trying to track me down for years. Don't tell.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're independent, driven, and fun. You've got a sense of adventure but also can relax on the beach. You care about your health. You are drama-free, but open-minded, light-hearted and bright. You play along yet you're more than a little competitive. You're a bit of a challenge, and are up for one.

I find it attractive when a girl reaches out or messages back. So just do it and let's take it one step at a time.