Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Thalea

42 F Galax, VA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:35am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Might want kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm neither living nor dead, and being purely coincidental is a neat party trick I picked up in college, like lighting matches one-handed, which isn't worth much to me because I don't smoke. I like reading, writing, cooking, bluegrass (listening to it, dancing to it), watching stand-up comedy, running, and swimming.

I am sarcastic, shy, and impulsive.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying it while working to become a better writer, a better cook, and an all-around better person.

Of course, you know this is all just a secret identity for my superhero side.
I’m really good at
Cooking, writing, dancing to bluegrass, finding things on the internet, and losing myself in a book.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile! Also a lot of people tell me I look younger than I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Susie Bright, Nora Ephron, Michael Swanwick, Michael Chabon, Stephen King, Margaret Atwood, Jonathen Franzen, Patricia Highsmith, John Collier, Ray Bradbury, Shirley Jackson, Alan Moore, Neil Gaiman, Suzanne Finnamore, Catherynne M. Valente, and a ton of others I'm forgetting.

MOVIES: The Avengers, Scorsese's mob movies, Hammer horror, sci-fi and westerns, old movies, foreign films.

SHOWS: I don't watch a lot of TV, except when I do. I feel guilty for not watching more news, but I dip into The Daily Show and the Colbert Report.

MUSIC: Live bluegrass/old-time/honkytonk is good, especially if it means dancing. I like classic rock, classical, Gershwin...I'll give anything a listen.

FOOD: I like to support local restaurants but Applebee's has happened on occasion. I love to cook and experiment and I can handle it if you're a vegetarian. Italian, French, Mexican, Chinese, Japanese, Thai, Vietnamese, plain old American,
all are great! If you want to grill me something I promise to be impressed.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...what, if anything, it's all about. No conclusions have yet been reached on my part.

Oh, and what's for lunch. And if I'm cooking it myself (answer: usually yes).
On a typical Friday night I am
Parked in a bookstore with a stack of reading material or out somewhere dancing to bluegrass.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Wandering around fancy grocery stores makes me immensely happy, even if I'm just buying a couple of cheap things.

Also, sad to say, I'm allergic to cats and dogs. I like them, I just can't be around them very much.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 35–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like to two-step. You read a lot and have opinions without being pushy. You like BBWs. You think I sound like fun and wouldn't mind a quiet (or raucous) date. You have an optimistic viewpoint but still prepare for disasters, like hurricanes and running out of ice cream.