Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

The-Grizz

32 Austin, TX Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:48pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm from rural Louisiana, I've lived in Austin for around 8 years or so. I work hard and love what I do. Art and music are both huge parts of my life. I keep myself very busy with both. I surround myself with people I love and respect. My friends and I make music, art, and food together. We watch old movies projected on the wall of our living room and laugh a lot. I love to learn and I'm skeptical of anything that sounds bull-shitty.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a graphic designer, print-maker, and visual artist. My day job is screen printing posters at a local print shop. When I'm not doing that, I'm doing freelance graphic design and printing stuff in my garage on an old letterpress. I also write songs and play music in a few bands.

I've been trying to put a lot of energy into bettering myself in some way, whether that's reading more, learning to cook new dishes, riding my bike more, or learning a new skill.

I'm really into national parks, so I go to the when I am driving anywhere near them. Last year in a road trip, my friends and I went to The Grand Canyon, Yosemite, and Arches National Park, along with several other state parks, national seashores and national forests all in the span of 3 weeks. It was amazing. Now I just have to figure out a way to go back to each of those places for much longer amounts of time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a very visual and mechanical person. If something is broken, I like to see if I can fix it before I call in a professional. Results may vary.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Beard? Also, that I have paint or ink on my clothes, which is often the case, since I screen print or paint almost every day.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
One Hundred Years of Solitude by Gabriel Garcia Marquez, anything John Steinbeck or Kurt Vonnegut. I go through phases where I read a lot, I'm trying to get back into one now. I listen to podcasts and audiobooks while working. I'm currently in the middle of a huge audiobook about Hitler. Turns out, he was kind of a douche.

My favorite film makers are probably Alfred Hitchcock, and Werner Herzog. I particularly enjoy a good documentary. I can enjoy movies in most genres, as long as they're well-written and well-acted.

As for TV, I'm usually behind bacause I just keep up with stuff online, but among my all time favorites are The Wire, Louie, Arrested Development, Seinfeld, and The Twilight Zone. I wish Rod Serling could speak at my eulogy.

I'm a musician myself, so music is very important to me. The music I'm typically into is more raw and is not written from a purely commercial standpoint. Everything from old gospel to modern noise rock to jazz to hip-hop. Well-written lyrics are often important to me. Various favorites include Tom Waits, Nina Simone, Califone, Neutral Milk Hotel, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, Gillian Welch. That being said, I'm not above jamming out to some boys 2 men on occasion.

I generally tend to eat relatively healthy, and occasionally treat myself to something that I know is bad for me, but is delicious. I try to cook at home as much as possible, and then eat out maybe a few times a week. I love trying new types of food. Indian is definitely a favorite.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
playing music, making art, friends, occasional camping adventures, my glasses, national parks, orange juice, dogs, naps, naps with dogs,... I know that's more than 6.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Super pulpy orange juice and why some people don't like it. I am not one of those people. Maximum pulp all the way. I don't know why pump free is even an option, or "from concentrate," for that matter. At that point, you might as well get sunny D as far as I'm concerned.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing music with my friends, or watching a friend's band play somewhere, or staying in and watching a movie, or painting, or relaxing. I generally don't treat it differently than any other day, except that I don't work the next morning, so if there's something worthwhile to go to that's late, I'm more likely to go.

I don't drink too much. You'll probably never see me trashed. I'm good at knowing when to switch to water to avoid headaches and bad decisions. I usually just have one or two drinks if I go out to a show or something. I love a quality beer or whiskey, but I drink for the taste, not to get drunk. Typically.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think less of people if they buy orange juice from concentrate.

Kidding... Sort of.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you think we'd get along.