Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TheAvocator

33 M Astoria, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Native American, White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Russian (Poorly), French (Poorly), Sign Language (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
The short summary? I'm a full time multimedia producer and I absolutely love the work. It's most of what I do with myself these days. I like to try to stay well rounded, though.

To that end: I fence, build websites, I make movies, do my share of theater, and I've picked up Swing Dancing. I'm a little bit of a geek and a gamer. I'm sure I'll find something in there that will sustain me.
What I’m doing with my life
As I said above: I'm now a full time producer. It's not just a job, it's a dream. So it's all encompassing.

In general, though, I'm always working at life. I'm trying to improve every day. I write, try to make movies, and play as much music as I can. I'm writing and producing shows in what little spare time I have. I've gotten back into reading voraciously. Swing dancing was a passion for a while, but I still love it.
I’m really good at
* Getting things done.
* Getting into trouble.
* Getting out of said trouble.
* I'm an extremely fast learner.
* I'm really good behind a camera - though I don't do it as much these days.
*I (swing) dance like a fiend and
*I write a mean tune
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told my eyes, but who hasn't? It also doesn't hurt that I'm as tall as I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A small piece of the pie:

Books: High Fidelity, Vonnegut, Foucault, King (Quiet you), E. E. Cummings, George R R Martin (of course). I'm looking for some good suggestions

Movies/Television: Serenity, Archer(!), Breaking Bad(!!), Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Better Luck Tomorrow, Lost in Translation, Game of Thrones, Waydowntown, Dr. Who, Community, everything...

Music: Kiss Kiss, Fireflies, Maroon 5, Dresden Dolls, Mahler, Alice in Chains, 1920's ballroom/swing (see: slim/slam)

Foods: Sushi, Chicken Parm, a nice Mutton Lettuce and Tomato sandwich where the mutton is sliced real thin... mm....
The six things I could never do without
Never? Music. Something to play. Human Contact. My Glasses/Contacts, I guess. Food and Water. I think I could live without everything else though I'd love to have a computer and a camera handy if possible. Sometimes I'm so literal, it makes me cringe.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to frame a moment. What is all this about? What would happen if... I think of stories. I love hearing stories, making stories, seeing stories. Everyday life fascinates me. I also think A LOT about what people are thinking and why we do the things we do. Sociology, philosophy or just human behavior - it's a world of amazing.
On a typical Friday night I am
In a diner with a friend talking about a movie or ideas we've had, working or attending a concert, a game of poker of a variety I barely understand. I like to keep busy, though there's always time to just relax and play some games, read a book, etc.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You actually got through this profile and still thought there was someone interesting behind it.

You're not my cousin. I mean its cool to hear from you and all but I don't think this is the place for it.